Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Having a choice of soft pillows (you had) and firm pillows (you didn't).
I really enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree. The staff were friendly and made sure I had everything I needed to have a great vacation. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

central location made trip easy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was pleasant and the amenities on site were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Great hotel & location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Satisfied with stay, as a whole. However...my only complaint is we were placed FAR in the rear of the hotel, on a floor with some kind of teen sports team. We REALLY needed our rest for travels, but seems just because we checked-in with children, we were lumped with ALL families with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - VERY HELPFUL.
Cons: Have coffee livable in AM.
Staff was great - no coffee or breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel was nice, I just wish it would've had a little fridge or microwave. The breakfast was very expensive for how it was and the smell in the hallways way horrible. Other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I will stay again, when I come back to Denver. Staff was great. Service was great also. I will be back again HH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable but a little rough

Posted Nov 17, 2016
There was a guy breaking into a car in the parking lot. It may have been his own car, we didn't stick around to find out after notifying hotel security. Also the room smelled like smoke and heavy air freshener to cover it up. Otherwise the beds were comfortable and room was clean. Location was okay and price was competitive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst customer service experience EVER!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: No much id going on near by.
I just came from an amazing experience at the Airport Double Tree Hotel in Phoenix, AZ. I was greeted by a friendly staff, given a clean room, and was offered incredible customer service throughout my stay. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about this particular location. Starting with the front desk representative, Kevin. To begin, I was not greeted properly when it was my turn to check in. Because I booked my stay through Expedia, there was trouble finding my reservation. Instead of offering alternatives on how to pull my reservation, Kevin did not show any interested in finding a solution. I sensed contempt and attitude when I asked him if he could pull the reservation with my first name. When I asked Kevin about the free breakfast that was advertised through Expedia, he told me there was nothing on my reservation. Instead of trying to help me with that, he just said there was nothing that could be done about that. I went to speak with the manager on duty, Sean Argleben. The experience went from bad to worse. I told him about the experience with Kevin and Sean Argleben showed no interest in hearing me out, He didn't try to solve my problem and completely shut me out. When I told him Kevin needed more training, Sean Argleben said Kevin acted right and he was completely accurate. He said he could not be held accountable for the mistakes of a third party (Expedia). Way to go Sean Argleben! Very poor management on all levels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of amenities.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Would love to see them having queen size beds instead of double beds. Other than that, great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, nice ammenities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport. Free hot cookies when you arrive. Beds super comfortable.
Staff were really great at this hotel. I always had my questions and special requests answered right away. Great customer service overall.