Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, California

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was fantastic. When we arrived we were taken care of quickly and our two year old received a full sized coloring book and 24 pack of crayons. It entertained him while we were in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in room 919. Beautiful view of the mountains. Bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. I was disappointed with the vanity space in the bathroom. There was no place to place personal items. I had to keep my bag of toiletries on the floor. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Hallways updated
Location: Red rock , Golden, downtown Denver
We were in town for a wedding. It was a great location...close to everything...Red Rock, Golden and the airport. The entire staff were amazing. The lobby is beautiful. The hallways could be updated. The cafe and sports bar were great. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff booked us in a room that was already occupied by another guest. Did not realize until we tried to enter the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Great customer service! Good pool and hot tub. I was disappointed in our room. There was lots of long hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. I figured they would clean it after night one. Nope. I cleaned it up. Other than that, good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia pa

Everything was decent/ very comfortable.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The only problem about the hotel was they didn't have no shuttle from/ to the airport ... The shuttle they had only took you to the train station only..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Nothing. There's a highway and some residences.
I'm baffled by this hotel's great rating. It's average at best and subpar at worst. The walls are paper thin, you can hear toilets flushing and people talking. The pad of paper by the phone had two pieces of paper-- very generous. Everything in the room was as budget as it got. Also, it is not "pet friendly" as described. At check in we were told that we couldn't leave our dog alone in the room, which caused us to miss our friend's wedding ceremony while we arranged a pet sitter. Not cool, Doubletree. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, Arizona

Clean comfy hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is my third time staying at a DoubleTree hotel and I have yet to have a bad experience. This was our first time to Denver and the hotel staff was very nice they even sent us text asking how are trip was going so far and if we needed anything which was pretty cool. They made our trip special with a nice bottle of wine on the house we were celebrating my boyfriend's 30th birthday. Definitely will be choosing double tree again. We used Lyft to get to further places in the city which wasn't bad the hotel did offer us a discount coupon. They do offer a shuttle to various shopping areas. Plus we had a great view of the city from our hotel window
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old looking for a double tree I was expecting more

Posted Jul 21, 2017
No fridge, pet policy contradicts itself. Service at breakfast was awful. Wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the cookies

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The cookies were good. Staff was helpful. Gave me more cookies upon my request.