Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ten minute Drive to the Airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The room was really small and spartan. If you want bigger and a little more of the comfort, go elsewhere.
Location: There were quite a few food options nearby. Mostly franchises. Gas stations near as well.
I thought it was next to the airport. But it's a few miles away, in a business park. That's good because it was close to eateries. We had rented a car and our flight was fairly early the next morning. So, it worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No key cards at check-in, machine broken. Did not call for shuttle after I requested one, nearly missed picking up guests at airport, would have if I had not taken an Uber. Mixed up reservation, both rooms were smoking, I had requested non-smoking for both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Posted Jun 14, 2017
In walking distance to some restaurants Also city bus stops right at hotel Free hotel shuttle from airport to hotel and vice versa Convenient and nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Close to the airport, stayed here as mostly a place to sleep at night while we explored the city. VERY nice staff, decent room. Rooms are very basic but perfect for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lumpy pillows

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows were incredibly lumpy and I woke with a terrible headache in the morning. Breakfast was literally a bowl of cereal or a bagel, but all in all you get what you pay for. Staff was very friendly and the shuttle was a huge convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean motel and friendly staff! I would stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Virginia

Decent Location, Great Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The staff here was excellent. The location is great with the exception of access to the RTD UofCO A Line, which is a 1.5-2 mile walk. In the summer heat, this is brutal and worth the 8$ Uber or Lyft Ride. Hopefully, they will consider shuttle service to the RTD station. The rooms were clean, with the exception of the halls smelling of marijuana constantly. (Yes, to be expected in Colorado but for a no smoking area, you think that includes that)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge, Aurora, CO

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to airport, hourly shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Enforce non-smoking rules.
Location: Plenty of chain restaurants in the immediate area to grab a bite to eat.
Everything was okay with this hotel except for that my non-smoking room smelled of marijuana. I only had a few hours to sleep before leaving for the airport, so this didn't work out so well. I should have requested another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Posted May 25, 2017
Room was available when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Well-maintained hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, shuttle driver
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. I must say it was a pleasant experience. The front desk staff were very courteous and attentive to any needs I had. It was a nice perk for them to offer cookies to customers upon evening check-in. The lobby computer was helpful for those of us that need access to internet but don't have a laptop. The first room I was assigned to had a problem with the toilet continually running. The front desk clerk moved me within a short period of time. The shuttle from the airport was fantastic and the driver very accommodating. It's a nice perk when you don't have a vehicle with you and carrying heavy baggage.