Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast great, room clean
Cons: Bathtub needs updating and needs an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Why would I bother to fill out this section if you can't print what I might say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easton md

Don't stay there

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My first impression should have been turn around and leave when you see an AC unit sitting out front of your hotel room and your hotel AC in the room did not work the room was a mess out of date small TV for their room bathtub bathroom flaking paint would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Haveb

Out of touch

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Out of date TV, unreliable internet, breakfast not that geeat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The room size
Cons: Make it alot cleaner
Location: Not mjuch to do near this hotel
Hotel room size was great but it was not clean. There was hair on the pillows and the pillow cases were dingy and yellow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great hotel for few nights.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Very quiet. Could not hear a thing outside the room.
Cons: Bed was a little too hard for my liking. No cooking utensils in the condo style rooms.
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!! Right off the turnpike, 222, and 272 highways.
I stayed in one of the king condo rooms. Great place to stay for a week if necessary. Room comes with tiny kitchen but enough to get by. Must bring your own cooking utensils as none were found in the cabinets or drawers. Would have made my week a lot easier if I had asked prior to arriving. Overall it is a nice play to stay and very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel, lousy value

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Location: Denver, PA
The sheets were the wrong size for the bed, there was hair in the sink when we got there, and the pillows were uncomfortable. The breakfast was minimal, and we ended up eating out.
1 out of 5
by Judy from Mechanicsville, VA, USA

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: fan in bathroom didn't work; spill in kitchen that wasn't cleaned up; bathroom door wouldn't hard close; tile in bathroom coming off wall
Location: It wasn't very close to anything. Had to drive to eat unless we wanted Dunk'n Donuts. Not in a good part of town.
Hotel was run down. Poor location. Undesirable tenants appear to be living there. Never plan to stay their again. Way over priced. We have stayed in much nicer hotels and motels for much less than this place. We were so glad we did not book this place for more than one night. If we had not had to pay through you, we would not have stayed at all. We did not like the location. It was in a run down neighborhood. It was not worth what we had to pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where spending a bit more does matter

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Denver, PA
If you are looking for a hotel that's all the things it says it is, then this IS NOT the hotel for you. Upon pulling back the bedspread on both beds, finding several burn holes on each beds blankets along with some sort of black residue on sheets, is in no way acceptable to me or for that matter anyone with any sense of a well kept hotel. I suppose it's true when it's said "You get what you pay for". Yes it was inexpensive but in all honesty...I would rather pay the extra and not have to see large chunks out of the bathroom mirrors, and wonder if i was going to sleep on lumpy pillows or be bitten by something in the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bigbird from Susquehanna, PA 18847, USA

Trip away on a budget

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Heater
Location: Centrally located
Very large room and it was very clean. Bathroom needed to be updated. Hallway door to the outside had a broken lock so anyone can enter the motel. Heater sounded like a blender when it came on. For what we paid it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Never again!

Posted Aug 9, 2011
I would never dare to stay at this hotel ever again! And because of it I am steering clear of Econo lodges for ever! I picked it because it was conveniently close to my friend's house and the price. I wasn't expecting the Ritz but you truly will get much LESS than what you pay for. The bathtub and sink were grimy. Had to shower in my flip-flops just to stand it. Forget breakfast you only get horrible putrid coffee & nothing to eat. Oh and the entire 'cafeteria' smelt so rancid that everyone turned around & left as soon as they walked in. I'm serious it smelt like someone had thrown up all over the carpet 2 years ago. Seriously this place was a joke. Oh and the service is horrible. The front desk staff is so rude and impersonal. I could have just walked away if I hadn't prepaid for my stay. One more thing, beware of the 'taxes' that will magically appear later on your credit card bill that no one will have told you about when you check out. You've been warned.