Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and great breakfast!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: New beds.
Location: The location wasn't as close to Edora ski resort as we thought.
My husband and I had great time during our 25th anniversary:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most relaxing getaway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
If you need to relax and not need or want for anything, this is your place. Delicious breakfasts, homey feel, and beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

shabby chic weekend getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was far more spacious than expected with a bedroom and separate sitting room with couch, fireplace and TV. The room included a private dry sauna, private patio with 3 person hot tub. Great weekend getaway destination that is nestled in the woods. The only negative thing was the walls were paper thin (sound).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely view of the mountains! Friendly staff and great variety of breakfasts offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Wonderful and personal hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Hot tubs, the service and much more.
We could only stay one night, but it is worth to stay longer. The hotel itself is wonderful, delivers a lot of amenties and has a personal touch. There is a nice TV-Room, Billard Pool table, fireplace and hot tubs. The area arround the hotel is quit and not the staff is really friendly and nice. We'd enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa KS

great mountain view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms have a real log cabin feel and the view was real Rocky Mountain.
Location: Located 15 min. from Golden CO and 15 min. from Nederland CO. Great restaurant 1min. away. Wonderful senic drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.
If you want the feel and look of living in the mountains stay here. Away from the city but close what you need,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The real Colorado

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Boulder is an conventient drive. Flagstaff mountain is a goid chance to see more beautiful scenery,
Close enough to city amenities but far enough away to have a sense of the beautiful scenery. Beautiful vistas from the decks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners are very good!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The owners are "hands-on" friendly folks.
Cons: Bathrooms are good, but will need updating a bit.
Location: Small towns for good food, lakes, drives, hiking.
Homey clean rooms with a lodge theme throughout. Great breakfast included. A lot of details included. Very comfortable accomodations with a lot of options for drinks and snacks etc so you don't have to travel out once you're there. Great advice on local attractions too, with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hiking get-away.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: All of the above. Hosts were very pleasant.
Cons: We would like a sink that drains well and a plug for the bath!
Location: Has a beautiful view and quiet location. We would have preferred it to be closer to hiking trails.
Hosts have thought of almost everything. Hot tubs, decks with great views, teepee for smoking, drinks (tea, sodas) available 24/7,billiard table, "Broncos TV room", movies and a variety of breakfast foods including make it yourself hot breakfast burritos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice rustic lodge with a great view of the Rockies. Rooms are dated but clean. The owners are in the process of modernizing. There is no air conditioning in the rooms and the weather was hot during our stay. They do provide box fans which provided some relief for sleeping. Fantastic deck in the back great for relaxing. Owners provide a quality breakfast everyday and are very friendly and accommodating. There is an 8 person hot tub on the deck which was modern and clean. I would go back if I get up that way again.