Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy lodge near Nederland

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable community spaces and beautiful mountain views.
Cons: Please update the bathrooms and install adjustable showerheads. I would definitely think twice before staying here again.
Location: Nederland is only a few miles away and there are many hiking tails in the area.
Overall, our stay was pleasant. The community spaces at the lodge are very comfortable. They offer many spaces outside of your room to gather and relax. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. The biggest disappointments were that the walls are very thin (noisy neighbors will keep you up or wake you up early), and the bathrooms were terrible. Little flow for the toilets to flush and the shower was one of the worst I've been in. It was clean but there was no water pressure and you have to stand directly over the drain because you cannot adjust the angle or height of the showerhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Comfortable Lodge away from most everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
3 friends and I came up to the lodge for just a one night get away. The Wondervu Lodge was exactly what we needed. A beautiful view from each room, hot tubs on the porch, comfortable and friend lodge and staff. The breakfast was delicious and varied and after breakfast we all sat by the big fireplace and read. It was exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and down to earth owners

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This was a very nice stay. Nice little cabins on a mountain, just how it should be when visiting colorado. Eldora ski resort is only 30 min away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy, rustic, quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was just what I was looking for! Is far enough from home (denver) to feel like a vacation, but close enough to come back again. The view of the city lights is perfect when you're sitting in the hot tub on a clear night. Very friendly staff, who will supply EVERYTHING you need to feel like you're at home watching movies, getting stonned, and having your bottle of wine... I only needed to add my cats to the combination! I'll be back again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and great breakfast!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: New beds.
Location: The location wasn't as close to Edora ski resort as we thought.
My husband and I had great time during our 25th anniversary:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most relaxing getaway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
If you need to relax and not need or want for anything, this is your place. Delicious breakfasts, homey feel, and beautiful views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote Welcoming Lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mindful. That's one word I'd use to describe the owners of the lodge. It's beautiful but remote - and they're mindful of that. They've got an honor system convenient store and drinks - and movies to rent for a dollar. Nicely remodeled and great public spaces. There are no restaurants nearby - no problem. They owners will make you a pizza or provide materials for make your own burgers. I was worried that out room was just off the lobby and that it would be noisy - but the mindful owners post a quiet time sign in the common rooms that I thought was a wonderful recognition. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels