Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff here were wonderful and accommodating. Very nice rooms, with a rustic feel. Gorgeous views of the mountains from the back deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Perfect getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were more than pleased with our stay and plan to return. It's not s 5 star resort or anything but it's clean, comfortable and charming. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay great. Comfortable beds. Free breakfast, pool table and wifi. Hot tubs. Self serve bar and movie selection. Great spot for a couple's getaway if you ask me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

cabin in the mountains

Posted Jan 17, 2016
good breakfast, cozy feel, perfect for a getaway. I really liked tve teepee too! Im coming back when the snow melts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Welcoming staff, incredible view, delicious food, clean and large rooms with comfortable beds. Would highly recommend to family/friends. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2 Day Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Like it just the way it is
Location: located in a wildness area , Hiking, Snow shoeing, Skiing , just relax in the comfortable lounge
Loved this charming treasure, great staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Definetely coming back

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We would consider this more a bed & breakfast. Amazing location. Wonderful staff. Cozy, clean, spectacular view. Homemade breakfast. Great hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

a wonderful little out of the way place

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful with steering us to the best places to eat and see. They did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay.
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of wilderness to explore, and the two small towns close by had unique restaurants and stores.
The hotel was a lot farther from Golden, Co than we expected but the drive was beautiful. The hotel was rustic and comfortable. The restaurant closest to the hotel had the best trout I have ever had! It was a nice place to stay and we would stay there again. A small personal hotel. The little extra touches like the real china and homemade breakfast casserole were more unexpected surprises. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The good place for the getaway vacations. Would like to come back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Mountain escape

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Loved the stay at eldora lodge! Quiet, clean, excellent staff, hot breakfast, cozy fireplace, hot tub under the stars! The lighting in the rooms isn't great for getting ready (went to a wedding), but that is the only bad thing I can say. Would definitely stay avian or recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels