Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: The pool was under construction
Location: Bars, shopping mall and restaurants.
This a nice place to relax and unwind. Very modern, clean, near restaurants and shopping centers. It is in Denver but if you are looking for downtown Denver attractions it is about a 20 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The rooms are beautiful! Very clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast is delicious with a Chobani yogurt bar. Every time we come to Colorado we will be staying at the Element!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Tessa F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so excited that you were able to enjoy Rise while with us. The Chobani Yogurt bar is definitely one of my favorite amenities that we have. I cant wait to have you back! Live well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Maybe the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. I will stay there again.
Cons: Common areas - hallways and such, could be cleaner.
Nice, modern, updated hotel with great room accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Tessa Fecht, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our property! We work hard to make sure that every guest is satisfied with every part of their stay. We are currently undergoing a renovation which includes the hallways, lobby area, and rooms. We hope you are able to come stay with us again to see the changes. Thank you again! Live well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price when on sale....

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for the price when on sale.... They should add a public hot tub since there are no bathtubs in the rooms...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments. The reason as to why we dont have any bathtubs or a hot tub here at the Element is because we are a green hotel. We were built green from the ground up and we conserve water and energy as best we can to leave as little of an imprint on the earth as possible. We hope to see you again soon and thank you once again for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to update hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Area good. Need to update the hotel. Stay someplace else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I apologize that we didn't meet your standards. We are up for a renovation here in the next month and hope you give us another chance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I choose this hotel since we were on a Holiday shopping trip to Denver. The location is ideal the room however was not. It was myself and my two little ones staying it's ultra modern so not very comfortable with kiddos and the pull out sofa was not made- we had to wait for front desk to bring us bedding. We were on 3rd floor and you could hear guests above us and to the ide of us. The upstairs room had a party going on and scares my 3 yo so I had to call front desk it was resolved about 20minutes later. Somethings can be just expected like room noise others like no bedding on pull out just create a hassle for a mom traveling with tired kiddos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. We do take your feedback very seriously and we are constantly working to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
All was great except for problems regulating the thermostat. Cold air blew on the bed during the night when we reduced the temperature setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convinient hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful decor, had a kitchenette with full fridge, sinks, microwave, you could make your own meals if you really wanted to. Love to stay there when going to Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our property. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time here with us. We cant wait to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprised and satisfied

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: 1 lights were out but otherwise no
We had never stayed at a hotel like this. It was clean and big for a kitchenette and two queen beds. Our grand kids stayed one night and it was just great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Wayne, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I have gone ahead and made sure the light in the room is fixed. We appreciate your feed back and are so happy that you were satisfied with our property. We hope to see you again soon!