Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Very close to the 16th street mall...walked to dinner both nights and shopping.
Outstanding customer service, comfortable rooms, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

right in downtown. fantastic breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: free breakfast. elegant hotel
Cons: parking situation
Location: walk to downtown
The hotel was elegant, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the included breakfast. There was much variety. 0000000000000000000000000 The hotel was elegant, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the included breakfast. There was much variety. 0000000000000000000000000 The hotel was elegant, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the included breakfast. There was much variety. 0000000000000000000000000 The hotel was elegant, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the included breakfast. There was much variety. 0000000000000000000000000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the convention center

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a perfect location.
Location: Coors Stadium (Rockies) was close by. Shopping and restaurants were close by. Convention center was across the street.
This hotel was conveniently located. It was right across the street from the convention center. There were lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. There was a free bus that went up and down the main street which was just a few blocks away. There was a very nice complementary breakfast and cocktail hour. The rooms were a good size and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed at Embassy Suites while attending a conference. The location was perfect not just for the conference but also was central to other sites of interest. The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the amenities were great. Would definitely stay here again or refer others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, BC

Downtown Denver

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Amazing rooms! A separate sitting room. A wet bar with a fridge and a microwave. Complimentary breakfast buffet in am, wine reception in pm, daily!
Cons: More sound proofing in rooms. You can hear everything going on out in the hallway.
The Embassy is just 2 blocks away from 16th Ave where there are many shops and restaurants. You can walk and then catch the trolley or train and go anywhere. Fantastic! The Embassy itself is very clean and the service is great. A bit odd that registration is on the 4th floor but it is clearly marked. A bit of construction going on but I hardly noticed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very accommodating, we had an issue with a package that Fed Ex failed to pick up on Monday and we had to have it back East by Friday and James in shipping kept in touch with me with updates and even said that if they didn't pick it up he would drop it off for us at the Fed Ex facility. James went out of his way, and we were very appreciative of this gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

Annual trip to Denver

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great people, everyone always welcomes you and makes sure all is good.
My son and I came to Denver for our annual trip to see the Avalanche. This was our 6th trip to Denver in the past 5 years and we have stayed here 4 times. Check in was quick, making sure I received my Hilton points, and up to the room we went. Breakfast in the morning is always fast and easy. Empty dishes are quickly filled and the fruit is fresh. Our only problem was when we came back later the first day and found the hideabed was not made. A quick call to housekeeping and we were told all would be fixed when we returned from the game. We always stay here because of the breakfast, great service, and ease to get to the arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Favorite downtown destination

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, delicious and abundant breakfast, quiet rooms, and good location.
Cons: Every hotel downtown is now charging $40 for overnight parking. That is ridiculous.
Location: Right across the street from the convention and performing arts complexes. Convenient to 16th Street.
From the valet, to the front desk, spacious and comfortable rooms, this hotel has it all. When we can get a good rate, it's the place we prefer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we are used to from Embassy suites

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Housekeeping forgot to replace our towels, remote control didn't work, no water pressure or hot water in our shower the first day. Great location. Parking is expensive, $40 per day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable stay, can't believe they have free happy hour drinks and munchies