Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Overnight in Denver

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Extremely clean. Great staff & service. Excellent food & beverages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area,California

overbooked hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: customer service
Upon our arrival in the evening we were told the hotel had overbooked and they were pushing us to another hotel (down grade) as another group decided to extend their stay. The hotel never even tried to call me with options. I think their treatment of my family is completely unacceptable. If you are going to inconvenience your guests you should put them in a comparable hotel or upgrade. They put us in a hotel that didn't even have queen size beds. Needless to say I cancelled the rest of my reservation as I was supposed to be there 4 nights. I generally really like Embassy Suites, but I will never book this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ed., Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had this unfortunate experience in our hotel. We do not intentionally overbook our property, but we do rely heavily on the departure dates provided by our guests. There are times that this information is not as reliable as it should be, placing our front office in a very difficult position with regard to upcoming arrivals. When faced with such a situation, every effort possible is made to accommodate our guests in hotels of equal quality or better. The front office honestly believed the hotel you were sent to was an excellent property, and we have always had excellent feedback from others who have stayed there, plus from our visits when shopping our competitors. It was never our intention to place you in a hotel of poor quality. The team did offer to pick you up the following morning, bringing you back to our hotel, and at that time discussed what we could do to make your visit to Denver a better experience. We regret that you chose not to return. Again, we are sincerely sorry for the problem, and want you to know that it was in now way intentional or planned. We hope to have an opportunity to provide service to you and your family again in the near future. Please let us know when you plan on being in our area again so we can do so. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Bargain

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel had all the outstanding perks of the Embassy chain, but seemed to be less expensive. The airport shuttle can be confusing because there are two Embassy shuttles, but Matt at the front desk guided me through it. Phylicia, the breakfast cook, was outstanding. She accommodated our special requests and even remembered those requests the next day. We had a car so we didn't really explore the immediate area. The hotel is convenient to the airport and major highways, but I would not consider it pedestrian friendly, if you are wanting shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ed., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments with us, letting us know how we did. We will make sure that Matt and Phylicia know that their efforts were especially appreciated. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Ridge, SD

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Excellent rooms, food, and service. Good friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Remy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay while Traveling Thru Denver

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable room and outstanding breakfast
Very comfortable, clean rooms with outstanding breakfast. Very convenient to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Amazing hotel, beautiful and very clean. Staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
by Issac

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great time as usual, we love Embassy Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in spite of expedia

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Again, I booked through expedia and when I got there hotel did not have my reservation. Hotel staff was great and upgraded my family to suite, no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels