Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

WORST hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. One of the poorest hotel experiences I've ever had.
Cons: EVERYTHING could improve Staff that cared just a tiny bit about their hotel and what they represent.
Location: A lot of it was under construction.
Unfortunately, it was a horrendous experience upon check-in. Time line as follows: 1) Check-in 6pm (after a 13 hour drive from Utah) There were no towels or sheets for the fold out couch. When we requested both, we were told they would be up shortly. My mother went to retrieve towels and sheets at 9pm as no one came. We then dressed her bed, hung towels, etc. which is an expected amenity that the staff would have provided 2) I reviewed the kitchen and realized not one utensil, cup or plate is stocked in the kitchen per Extended Stay's room amenities, it was completely bare. Basic kitchen items are not items that need to be requested (per the policy and detail of Extended Stay). When I inquired about these basic items with a staff member, he said that those items haven't been in the rooms for years and scoffed at my request 3) There were two A/C units in the room, one near the king size bed and one near the pull out couch. We turned on the units when we got into the room at 6pm and when we came back after dinner at 9pm the entire floor near the king size bed was soaked with A/C water of some sort. We immediately turned off the unit put the silverware tray under the unit to catch the water and informed the front desk. Again, no one came and nothing was written down of my issue. 4) No breakfast our first morning 5) Pool locked up without explanation 6) No handle on the fridge & towel racks thrown under the bathroom vanity The list goes on, but running out of characters
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Roaches

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel seemed good until we pulled out the hidabed and there was dead roaches in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of doing several deep cleans and preventative maintenance in the rooms I encourage you to stop by and try us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Just, terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Literally, everything.
Location: Lots of restaurants, etc.
I booked through Expedia, and paid for one king bed. I had driven five hours to Denver to pick my family up from the airport, and after all of us traveling all day, we arrived at the hotel, met by an incompetent front desk person who informed us that she, "didn't know what happened, but all of their king rooms were booked." We settled for a room with two double beds, went in the room, and it was disgusting. Trash, sunflower seeds, a hat, dust, dirt, and hair, to name a few things were all over the room. The next morning, we went down for the grab-and-go breakfast, and all that was left was coffee and oatmeal. I asked the lady at the front desk if they would restock breakfast and she said, "No, it is first come, first served." It was only 8:00 am and breakfast was supposed to last until 9. When we checked out, the manager asked how my stay was, and I told him. He didn't even apologize, and instead seemed to try and minimize the above-listed problems. Do yourself and favor, and avoid this place and these people. Then I called Expedia to ask about a reduction in rate because I didn't stay in the room I paid for, and the best they could do is offer me a $25 coupon. Yay me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

needs to organize their stuff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
They make me walk around the hotel opening door by door to see if room was clean. I never seen this before . even one room was occupied . everything is old and duty. bed smells really bad . we was on a hurry other wise we try to find even a midnight another hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of doing several deep cleans and preventative maintenance in our rooms. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting. Unsafe.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Waiting for my money back for tye night I did NOT stay there on June 25
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bare; cabinets/dresser were old and scratched

Posted May 14, 2016
We had to ask for drinking glasses. There was not even a box of tissues in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as properly stocking our rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heber AZ

What's with the hookers?

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Looked nice from outside
Cons: Shower/lighting coffee pot in room less people hanging around
Location: NA
At first glance it looks pretty nice....but there were all kinds of people hanging around. Every time my husband went out side he was approached by a women. Then when we went to take a shower we couldn't because the shower didn't work he had to try and bath/wash hair under the Faust. Also there was no light/or rather a broke light that would only come on part way, so you. Couldn't see to put on makeup. Also at 7:30 they were out of coffee and muffins. No coffee maker in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be inspecting our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything meets our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by Demetrius from Chicago

Don't Stay Unless You Have To!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Transient Hotel with Drug Addicts living there, poor customer service, laughable breakfast, Mildew Carpet, and a terrible odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

save your money it not worth it even if it is dis

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have stayed in. This hotel was booked for a place to sleep while my wife was having surgery. I booked this for one week and several other friends and family also stayed here. from the minute we got there the service was bad. The front desk clerk couldn't get the room so we had to change the type of room we had. As soon as you walk in the hotel the whole place has the stench of pot smoke. It is reported as no smoking but I hope I don't have any surprise tests when I return to work. The first morning I requested kitchen supplies, by afternoon it still wasn't ready and I had to get it out of the supply room and take it to my room myself. That evening a friend tried to check in and found the sheets stained with what looked like blood and was told it must be hair dye, upon further inspection they found a large burn mark on the mattress. That was enough for them to change hotels. The next day my grandfather ask for someone to unplug their toilet. He returned that evening and had to find someone on his own to get it fixed. My mother in law had to wait until the second day to get a coffee maker in her room. The continental breakfast is granola bars and coffee if they get around to making it. I heard they had packaged muffins some days but had ran out while we were there. when confronted about these issues they said they would comp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know that we do not tolerate illegal substances on our property and once any illegal acts occur we work hard to identify the issues and handle them accordingly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora Colorado

Quiet and safe surroundings. Access to restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pleasant restful experience. A great place to go for a weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your experience. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay and a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!