Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Rundown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed three days and prayed every night my car would still be there in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleans and preventative maintenance in the rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again to see the positive strives we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
A burner on the stove was broken. The TV did not have 1 clear channel. The remote was filthy and didn't work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El peor hotel me dejaron sin habitación

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Me dejaron sin habitacion y ellos me alegaron que Expedia eran los responsables ya que me vendieron la habitación y cobraron la misma sin haber habitacion en dicho hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Extremely dirty and unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
1. Sink clogged and filthy upon arrival 2. Bath tube was dirty as well 3. Toilet was broken and no one available to fix 4. When engaging staff for assistance, they produced a laundry list of excuses instead of providing assistance. 5. Appropriate room that I reserved was not available 6. Adequate bedding not available
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have an excellent experience with us because of the cleanliness issues and lack of customer service. This is unacceptable. A meeting will be held to discuss and rectify the situation with our housekeeping staff and maintenance engineer. Please accept my apologies again. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A lot of potential...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The rooms are set up to be so convenient for a family, but the entire hotel was lacking in cleanliness. The staff was friendly and cordial. If someone could just grab a vacuum and a mop and take care of the hallways and entryways, the whole place could look much more inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hospitality could be better, pool closed told for rest of season. Smell of marijuana in halls, found bed bug late that evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My stay was comfortable. Cleanliness was sub par. Hallways and front area was not vacuumed and pool was unaccessible. Filthy and not working. Main reason I picked that particular hotel. Was disappointed. Staff was excellent, very helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

WORST hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. One of the poorest hotel experiences I've ever had.
Cons: EVERYTHING could improve Staff that cared just a tiny bit about their hotel and what they represent.
Location: A lot of it was under construction.
Unfortunately, it was a horrendous experience upon check-in. Time line as follows: 1) Check-in 6pm (after a 13 hour drive from Utah) There were no towels or sheets for the fold out couch. When we requested both, we were told they would be up shortly. My mother went to retrieve towels and sheets at 9pm as no one came. We then dressed her bed, hung towels, etc. which is an expected amenity that the staff would have provided 2) I reviewed the kitchen and realized not one utensil, cup or plate is stocked in the kitchen per Extended Stay's room amenities, it was completely bare. Basic kitchen items are not items that need to be requested (per the policy and detail of Extended Stay). When I inquired about these basic items with a staff member, he said that those items haven't been in the rooms for years and scoffed at my request 3) There were two A/C units in the room, one near the king size bed and one near the pull out couch. We turned on the units when we got into the room at 6pm and when we came back after dinner at 9pm the entire floor near the king size bed was soaked with A/C water of some sort. We immediately turned off the unit put the silverware tray under the unit to catch the water and informed the front desk. Again, no one came and nothing was written down of my issue. 4) No breakfast our first morning 5) Pool locked up without explanation 6) No handle on the fridge & towel racks thrown under the bathroom vanity The list goes on, but running out of characters
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the many negative experiences you had with us during your stay. I am very disappointed that our staff was not more accommodating and attentive to you and the conditions of our hotel. This is unacceptable and our staff will be held accountable for the lack of care and customer service. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Roaches

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel seemed good until we pulled out the hidabed and there was dead roaches in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of doing several deep cleans and preventative maintenance in the rooms I encourage you to stop by and try us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Just, terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Literally, everything.
Location: Lots of restaurants, etc.
I booked through Expedia, and paid for one king bed. I had driven five hours to Denver to pick my family up from the airport, and after all of us traveling all day, we arrived at the hotel, met by an incompetent front desk person who informed us that she, "didn't know what happened, but all of their king rooms were booked." We settled for a room with two double beds, went in the room, and it was disgusting. Trash, sunflower seeds, a hat, dust, dirt, and hair, to name a few things were all over the room. The next morning, we went down for the grab-and-go breakfast, and all that was left was coffee and oatmeal. I asked the lady at the front desk if they would restock breakfast and she said, "No, it is first come, first served." It was only 8:00 am and breakfast was supposed to last until 9. When we checked out, the manager asked how my stay was, and I told him. He didn't even apologize, and instead seemed to try and minimize the above-listed problems. Do yourself and favor, and avoid this place and these people. Then I called Expedia to ask about a reduction in rate because I didn't stay in the room I paid for, and the best they could do is offer me a $25 coupon. Yay me.