Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was told by one resident she had bedbugs and told me to be careful and to wash all the lineen and don't use their towels and to wash the shower curtain. I also noticed a baby roach in the bathroom!!! when we first checked in the bathroom tub was filthy and the fridge was not cleaned.and sink looked like there was toothpaste residue in it. And the floor was not vacuumed either!! It's obvious that no one inspects the rooms to make sure the maids do their job!! I certainly won't ever stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was dirty, no coffee pot, found a drug pipe under bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not to standards I met with the staff, and we will inspect each room prior to a guest checking in to ensure that the cleanliness is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The girl at the reception desk was very sweet. The room smelled like ashtray even though it was supposedly a non smoking hotel with signs everywhere. I even had to sign an agreement acknowledging there was to be no smoking. The sheets were gritty almost like there was sand in them. The bed was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of the room and the linen is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be inspecting every room before a guest checks in moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Worst Extended stay I've been to.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to my old place I just moved out of and had to use the extended stay tell me place was ready!
Cons: Everything was horrable even the bad smell aroma in the lobby checkin office.
Dirty, uncompfortable, smelly and unprofessional first time experience. From the time I check in and check out 5days there was problems. If it wasn't the police called from a domestic it was carbon dioxide alarms waking you up at 4am in the morning. Don't believe the free breakfast all was offered was coffee and a gronala bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many issues during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards, we will more proactive on handling cleaning issues moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was small. The kitchenette was missing a drawer front and there were no dishes or cookware in the room. Also, the bathroom was handicapped equipped. The shower area was extremely small. Not sure how a person who was handicapped could even use the shower with getting the whole bathroom wet. Also, there was no Smoke Alarm in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room had maintenance issues that were not addressed prior to your arrival. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to report all issues and walk the rooms prior to a guest checking in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The romantic was dirty. I found a condom on the floor. Frozen food in the fridge. Smelled bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Love the price and location, overall my room would be a 6.5 out of 10. The microwave (the plate) and fridge were not clean. Bathroom needed to be sweep. But comfortable bed, AND pillows. I'd probably be staying at Extended Stay America. Like the idea for a fridge and microwave, and stove.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Dirty rooms, hadn't been cleaned

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness; the outside of the hotel had trash everywhere and it looked like all housekeeping did in the room was change the sheets.
Upon check in they didn't have a room with two beds like we had booked, so we had to get two separate rooms. We were willing to look over that until we got to our rooms, the trash hadn't been taken out, there was trash all in the cabinets, my kids found a cigarette butt on the floor, there was trash under the bed, The bathroom was filthy; mirrors hadn't been cleaned, toilet was dirty, the shower was dirty and there was soap still in the soap dish. It was disgusting. Outside there were two separate sets of stairs to the second floor, and there was a bunch of trash under both sets of stairs. I have never seen such a disgusting hotel. We have stayed at an Extended Stay in Orlando, FL before and it was very nice and clean so we were expecting the same here, but that is far from what we got. We did request a refund and they gave us one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

terrible hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: total clean up.
My friend recommended Stay American since the one in Hanover Park IL was a good experience for her but for us the one in Aurora Colorado was the worst experience. Very dirty all over the place, the bathroom bathtub wasn't draining, I asked to change room which they did but it was in the same conditions. I think is very priced for the condition of the hotel. I will never stay in one again or recommended to anybody. I will like to ask for a refund due to the terrible experience in this hotel. This is the first time I have to leave a bad review on a hotel.