Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, uncomfortable, overpriced

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The only good thing about this room was the refrigerator. The sink had old food in it when we arrived. Only 1 towel for provided. Bathtub didn't drain. Linens stained and scratchy. Requested early check in due to traveling with my 2 month old son, and not only could I not check in early but my room wasn't ready until after check in time of 3 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. We hope to have another occasion to meet and even exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Was put in a so called non- smoking room that definitely had been a smoking room. It smelled terrible. Had no bath towels or toilet paper at check in. Also the noise from the room above was loud but appeared to just be their general movement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the noise and odor issue you encountered while you were here. Our front desk is staffed to assist your needs, so we would have been happy to address this issue if you had alerted us. Please note, toiletries and towels are available at the front desk and are complimentary. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Not nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: How to clean, do security in the parking lot for marijuana smoking
Location: No time to use around hotel
I was very unhappy with the place. Non smoking property, but many people smoking marijuana outside. AC would suck in outside air, causing are room to stink. Hotel staff did nothing about it. Room was dirty, dog hair all over. Under the bed was full on dust and hair. No decount for us, becuse webook through Expedia and paid. Very unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I got smoking room smell whole night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and will be more diligent in our efforts moving forward. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arora Colorado

Overnite stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Carpet in room had several major stains, filthy. Bathtub/shower had stains/mode. Outside door was hard to close. Would not recommend and disappointed with $145 price for condition of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered while you were here. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel doesn't seem to be very well taken care of.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Honestly nothing
Cons: Rooms need lots of attention. Doors missing on cabinets, showers need to be cleaned better with new caulking.
Although the bed was made the room itself seems old and not so clean. I just felt like I really overpaid for that room. Other hotels in the area much nicer which I will continue to use. I will not stay in the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, we were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ít wαѕ grєαt

Posted May 22, 2017
vєrч cσmfσrtαвlє prívαtє thє pєσplє whσ ѕtαч mαkє ít ѕєєm líkє α mσdєl вut ít íѕ thє híghєr clαѕѕ vєrѕíσn σf α mσdєl í lσvєd ít í dídn't ѕєє αnч вugѕ ít wαѕ clєαn prívαtє cσmfч nícє tv α chαír α вαr cσuntєr α ѕtσvє frídgє αlѕσ α вαr chαír lσvєlч tuв thє вuttσn σn thє tσp σf thє tσílєt wαѕ σdd вut díffєrєnt í єnjσчєd mч ѕtαч ít wαѕ quíєt lσvє вєíng αвlє tσ pαrk ríght αt thє dσσr dídn't thínk í wσuld líkє ít ѕíncє í αm nσt α fαn σf mσtєlѕ вut thíѕ íѕ dєfínítєlч díffєrєnt frσm α mσtєl wαч вєttєr í wíll dєfínítєlч cσmє вαck tσ ѕtαч
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Angel, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South. We are delighted to read our service and facilities were up to your satisfaction. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted May 20, 2017
Linen conditions terrible. Rest of room clean. Handicapped and would of needed lower level empty handicap room that we noticed was empty especially in wet weather conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you liked the cleanliness, but we are sorry for the inconvenience you had in regard to your room. Your concern about the linens will be shared with the housekeeping team. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving us another try. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff members. Helpful, curtious.

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly, accommodating, good location, highly recommend if you like having a kitchen and a full size frig. That alone saves. Ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and that our helpful associates and fully-equipped kitchen made your stay even more memorable. Your feedback is much appreciated. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in poor condition

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
The location is good the condition of the hotel is poor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. Thank you for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance so we can prove this is not typical of our service. Sincerely, General Manager