Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We tried to order cups and dishes to eat dinner from the front desk, she said it would be awhile but never showed up! I had to go to sleep with no dinner or drink! I was very upset, the beds were so uncomfortable!
1 out of 5
by Reneisha from Denver

Disgusting!!!! needs to be CONDEMNED

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Old food in fridge, S*x toy rapper in kitchen drawer, was scared to sleep in bed everything was dirty and nasty, i didnt even take a shower either waited until i got home i still have picture when we had arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are thoroughly inspecting all rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Good for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We checked in and the hotel staff was very nice. Our room was a newly renovated so it look very nice. Although we weren't used to new room/ wood smell. It's not the greatest hotel but for the $60 it was a good hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and renovations. I’m glad that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Heeze

De kamer stinkt naar rook en is heel benauwd.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
De kamer stonk naar rook. De stoel stond vlak naast je hoofdkussen, dus snachts stikte je bijna van de rooklucht die in de stoel hing.Onze kamer keek uit op de trap en was heel donker.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amanda

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room had not been cleaned when we arived ash trays full trash full hair on sheets no toliet paper
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready upon check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be checking every room prior to guest arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Olathe,KS

Was better 10 years ago!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this place twice 10 years ago and it has gone down hill for the $80 a night price. I was placed on the 2 floor because of so called being full. Well I only seen about 1/3 of the parking lot full of vehicles. The room I had was converted from an old smoking room and I could still smell the cigarettes in the carpet, bed & linens. The sheets were all stained with ink, the bed felt like it was leaning down hill felt like I was falling out of the bed when I rolled over. The shower had mold starting to grow in it, I never took a shower until I got home. Luckily this was only a one night stay before I went back home. I would never stay in this motel again it was a waist of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Tucson

rathole

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
when my husband tried to plug in a lamp with a defective wire, the headboard fell on him. Appeared to be mold on the bathroom tile and doorjamb. Trash was still in the room. Carpet was stained. The management was really nice, but we transferred to Extended Stay North, which was excellent, the next day. Ext Stay South say they are anticipating refurbishing this fall, but check before you go.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by milagros

Yuck!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was never cleaned - when we checked in they did not have double bed room like we booked. They wanted to give us queen bed for 2 adults who were married and not to each other. Smh. Finally they gave us a room with pull out couch and 1 double bed. I didn't even pull out couch as the room was filthy and I was afraid to see what was under there. I asked for extra sheets piled them on couch and slept on couch for 3 days. For 400 dollars it was the worst place I ever stayed never again! Will send email to them directly as,well take them off your site hotels.com giving u guys a bad name.
1 out of 5
by GirlRuns26Point2

Smelly

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
I hate to give a bad review because the staff was really nice, but the hotel was below par. Check-in was fine but the room was really smelly. It smelled like a wet pet resided there for awhile and that there was a smoker. The room smelled damp. They definitely needed to air it out. The bed felt like plastic- kinda like the bed they give you at a camp. The carpet also looked dirty. I'm really not picky and pretty low maintenance. I feel like I have to review to give other folks a heads up. I wish I would have forked an extra $10 to $20 and stayed at a couple of other nearby hotels. The smell was so strong that I couldn't sleep. I tried to put the pillow on my nose to block the smell but it also smelled damp.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from New Mexico

Completely Unacceptable

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hello, Thank you for your email asking about my stay at Extended Stay America. I found the stay to be completely unsatisfactory, and frankly unacceptable. The entire room was dirty, and not just stained, but new filth. The bathroom tile was very dirty, and the chair had a rip in it that was half of the chair. Also I was not given a blanket, or towel in the room when I got in. The room smelt like cigarette smoke despite the fact that I specifically requested a non-smoking room due to my asthma. I called hotels.com immediately and I was told that I would get an email regarding what to do about this unacceptable experience. I was only able to stay in the room for 30 minutes before having to go and sleep on my sons couch. I fully expect to receive a phone call, and/or email to find a resolution to this issue. Thank you, Denise Lujan
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had multiple issues regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are dedicated to checking every room prior to a guest's arrival. Additionally, we will be renovating our hotel soon in order to provide our guests with a better experience. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.