Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent hotel; horrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2015
No one at check-in desk upon arrival, had to wait until someone showed up. Called for extra pillows, none were ever brought to the room. No extra toilet paper was brought to the room either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst motel we ever booked

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Arrived Friday afternoon. Only one staff on duty to check arrivals and departures. Manager unavailable when summoned. Place inside and outside filthy. Drug dealer in stairwell. No kitchen amenities. Checked out next day. Thank you, Expedia for refunding two rooms, two nights reservations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet rag smell

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Basic maintenance and upkeep of the facility. Training housekeeping how to properly clean, and front desk staff on basic hotelier service.
The hotel itself was in OK shape, even though our air conditioner didn't work right. On the edge of run down. The staff however had the attitude of "Meh, I really don't care", and it showed. Our room smelled like it was wiped down with a rancid wet rag left in a bucket too long, very poorly cleaned. Luckily we only had to stay one night, so we kept our socks on, tried not to touch anything, and moved on to better hotels. Felt kind of sorry for all the out of town working guys who had to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Odor when I first entered room. Would be little better to have elevator.
Location: Not far from lot of good stores, restaurants
Not bad for the cost, and nice to have fridge to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Rooms not properly prepped for guests. We were 3rd group to complain that day. Front desk was helpful but too busy and understaffed to resolve problems efficiently
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Terrible hotel service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service at the reception desk and cleanliness
Location: The location is OK.
There was no receptionist at the reception desk when we checked in at around 930 pm of July 20. When she came around she was grumpy. When we came into the room, there were two puddles of water on the kitchen floor. We were in a double bed suite and the soap and shampoo and towels were not enough for two people for one night. The receptionist is grumpy. It seems as if we were disturbing her whatever she was doing. It's her job to receive customers. She doesn't show interest and passion for her job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not provide great customer service. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure each guest receives professional customer service and that rooms are closely inspected prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not enjoy my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel is supposed to be smoke free but property had cigarette butts were all over the place. Our room smelled of smoke from previous guests and the microwave didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the smoke and maintenance issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are focusing on communicating with our guests that we are a smoke free property as well as posting signage at the front desk. Additionally, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very happt

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I don't have much time to spend on reviews. I needed a room fro a business meeting the next day. I was very happy with my stay at Extended Stay America - Denver , cherry creek. If I have to visit Denver again I'll book at this motel Ken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Uncomfortable and rooms were outdated and blankets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Extended Stay America Cherry Creek Denver

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Nothi ng
Cons: Everything about this place
Filthy awful place. Please warn everyone to stay away. I could not even tell you of the nastiness on the floors, under the beds and in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Craig - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is inspecting our rooms and grounds thoroughly to ensure our hotel is up to company standards. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.