Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Disgusting rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This place was disgusting. There was gross stuff on the table. Hair in the shower. Bloody handprint on the wall in the shower. The sheets felt dirty. There were blood on the sheets. The shower was clogged. with dark black hair. We had to put a towel down bc it was so disgusting. I accidentally stepped off the towel and felt the gooey bottom of the shower. This place haunts my dreams. Pretty sure I saw a drug deal go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our entire staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Extended stay is usually a very quality and trendy hotel. This one had old TP, 1cup and two tea plates, smelly blankets and warn carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and dealt with our issues promptly, giving us a refund on the room.
Cons: Actually clean the room, and empty the trash out.
We checked in on Friday and knew that we were paying for a lower quality hotel, but did not expect the filthy room conditions that we were met with. There were bodily fluids on the bed, and it looked like someone just came in and made the bed but didn't wash any of the linens. It was a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes and there was a pile of cigarette ash on the floor next to the bed. Food crumbs littered the floor around the bed. And the kicker: the cleaning staff hadn't bothered to take out the trash since the last guest, and there was a big box of porn videos in the trash can. We spent about 5 minutes in the room trying to convince ourselves it would be ok if we just got a new bed spread, but it was just unlivable. The only redeeming quality was the woman at the front desk. She heard us out and gave us a refund for the room because of the conditions, which was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mochigan

Never got to stay!! Did not have a room! No clean!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
No room that 4 people could stay in and could not get a second room due to no clean ones! Never got to stay so I now have to get a refund from expedia. Had to split up and stay at other places. Other family did stay there and could not even get a extra bar of soap for a 4 day stay! Ladies behind the counter told us that all rooms with two beds had been booked for the last 5 months! Whoever is In charge of reservations and web availability is way off. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

You can do better!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Price and locaiton
Cons: Everything
Location: Cherry Hills maul is nearby and is very upscale.
This property is really worn. Also seems understaffed... for instance, it took three trips to the office before I was able to pick up a roll of toilet tissue..(asked for two, and was told it was in short supply and could only have one!). We had reserved one room with two double beds. On arrival, were told they had had a water issue and had no rooms with two beds.. gave us two rooms on the same floor (though several doors apart) for the same price. Not the same! There were bags of trash in the stairwell every day we were there. Also there is no elevator, and we were on the third floor (assume that information was in the listing and I failed to note it). We have stayed in Extended Stay America on at least two previous occasions, and have always found them to be good basic accommodations. Recommend skipping this one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i did this the other day

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros:
they put us in a room the first i went to office night far below what i paid for or any pictures looked like, i went to office and told them it was not what i paid for. they said the night would be free ( yall going to give me night lodging refund) and moved us back to 4444 where we first went. we left a day early too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chiu Leung from Hong Kong

Very good

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver co

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Yes I spent seven hundred and $775 for 6 nights they told me that I only get housekeeping on this 7th day which means a week and I think the weekly rate was less than the 775 that I paid the overall room was clean however it is worn there is mildew in the tile cracks in the shower witch need to be grout or Clorox house house keeping marginal at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of deep cleaning our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Average hotel. Get what you pay forvvvbbbbbbbbvvvhhhhhhgghhhhhhbbbhhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Vicki F.

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very full so didn't have any extra blankets or pillows for our kids. Very uncomfortable stay.