Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Stay only if you have to!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Upkeep
The staff at this hotel were nice and quite helpful; however, be sure to realize you are staying a no-frills location! It is truly dirty inside and out. There was actually a dirty washcloth hanging in my shower! The bedding is old and worn. After seeing the sheets I went out and got my own blanket!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One room did not have TP and the other no hangers.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Try putting TP, hangers and hairdryers in ALL rooms!
They had two hair dryers for the entire property. Not a good spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Our extended stay guests typically bring many of their personal items with them. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Skip this one

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The whole facility gave me the creeps. Didn't seem clean or well kept. Got to my room on the ground floor (I am a single woman) and the sliding window didn't lock. I requested another room but they didn't have one. Room smelled like icky room freshener and just felt "stale." I'm not a hotel snob, but this wasn't a place that I would feel comfortable staying. Went over to the Holiday Inn instead and was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better experience. The safety and security o four guests and employees is a top priority so thank you for letting us know about the window lock. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on a future stay. Thanks again! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Affordable hotel on bus route

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Accesssibilty to town and Mall
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities
Location: good location 20 min bus trip from down town
The hotel was clean and staff pleasant. Easy access to Cherry Creek Mall and downtown. No utensils at all in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for the candid feedback. We are glad our location close to Cherry Creek mall and downtown was perfect for your needs, and that you liked our well-kept property coupled with our courteous associates. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with some of our facilities. We are also disappointed our dishware policy was not communicated to you during the check-in process. We have shared your review with our team so we can ensure our communication check points are followed to ensure a great experience for every guest. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

better off camping

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything.
Location: seedy tattoo parlors and strip joints.
bed was not made up when checked in. I was treated as if it was my fault. staff did not apologize for the mixup. no ice machine. generally a scarrry place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. Unfortunately we had a communication error with our housekeeping department and the front desk and you were checked into a room that was not considered guest ready. We sincerely apologize for this error. The housekeeping team was notified and they are on task to be sure this does not happen again. We are sorry our front desk team did not display a more hospitable behavior, as it was clearly our error. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make it right the next time you are in the Denver area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Very iffy place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Staff, furniture, management
Front desk staff were actually frightening. Crabby , cranky and not helpful in any way. We cancelled our reservation. Last time we stayed here a man was running a prostitution ring. Very sketchy people walking around. I will never stay there again. The Staybridge is much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yikes

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: clean the bedding
If you are on your own on business trip don't stay here. Stairs are tough to manage and not best location. You only get sheet with comforter which had blood on it so was cold, then folks were having sex in next room. Who screams that loud anyway? Overall wish I had not stayed but was to tired to move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Cheap but not so clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The staff was fairly friendly but when I got to my room it was horrible. The rooms have kitchenette's, but the dishes were beyond gross and I can't imagine that they had been cleaned in the last year. The bathroom was equally gross and the towel rack had even been ripped from the wall and was lying on the floor. In the end, I didn't use the shower because it was so dirty, and was very thankful I had my dream sack so I didn't have to use the covering or pillows on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kette ohne jeglichen Charme

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Das einzige, worauf das Personal achtet, ist wohl dass man auf ihrem Gelände nicht rauchen darf. Besonders freundlich und auskunftsfreudig waren sie ansonsten nicht. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, für eine Nacht ok. Verstehe allerdings nicht, warum in der kleinen Küche keinerlei Küchenutensilien zu finden sind und man sich diese extra holen müsste (Lobby ist gegebenenfalls in einem anderen Haus...). Zum "Frühstück" kann man sich einen Kaffee oder Tee machen und einen Müsliriegel mitnehmen...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
No amenitirs . The staff was rude. The hotel over charged me.