Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price but check your charges

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was a nice inexpensive hotel. The breakfast was not anything I would eat. Also, without knowing I was upgraded to a nicer room and also without being made aware I was also charged extra for that upgrade. If I didn't notice the random extra charge I wouldn't have known to call. They did remove the charge, or at least said they would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Bare-bones hotel, good kitchen and nearby food!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Guartenteed fridge, mircrowave, stovetop. Not bothered by other people. Very close to many restaurants.
Cons: Missing basic elements like hair dryers in bathrooms, vending machines, ice machines. Grab n Go breakfast was underwhelming to say the least.
Location: There's a 7-11 a few steps away, and lots of different restaurants nearby - including a sports tavern next door.
I was in Lone Tree for a High School Speech Tournament and needed a few cheap rooms for 2 nights. Extended stay was the best price I found, and it did the job - But I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're looking for any sort of creature-comforts. The beds were just ok, it was missing a few basic elements like vending machines, hair dryers in bathrooms, and the website made it seem like there was a breakfast included. Breakfast was a "Grab and Go" station - AKA a dresser with coffee on top, packets of oatmeal, and a drawer of granola bars. I don't think they should advertise that as "breakfast". It did the job by providing me with a few beds and showers for a few nights, but in the future I would only consider staying here again if I was going to be here for a few days and planned on bringing/making my own food. No pool, which I knew about, but there are several other hotels in the area for close to the same price with pools. Nice staff, Jarvis is the bomb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree, CO

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice place to stay close to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff and room were great, but Expedia let us book a room they didn't have available. Hotel was pretty booked, so it took some searching to get us into a room at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you favored the service and that, despite the overbooking, our staff was able to assist you with a room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Salida, CO

This was the perfect place for an "extended stay"

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was affordable and close to the workshop/class I was taking and had full kitchen and was VERY quiet!
Cons: Kind of vague and I could have gotten all the utensil items on the little card, but didn't know it would have meant 2 different "Just Ask" trips.
Location: Restaurants and convenience stores. They were within walking distance,
I was so grateful to find an affordable place to stay for a workshop I took that was 4 days long, and so close to the hotel. I appreciated the full size kitchen, plates, utensils, etc. .If you wanted these plates/utensils you had to ask and they have "Just Ask" cards in the room, however it would have been nice to know that's what they meant. They also have a picture of the extra things in your room but you don't get all of them on the first ask. The pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster are different "Just Ask" items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read you favored our convenient location near your workshop and our affordable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great if you are staying for an extended time.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and tried to be helpful, did not know much about what the area offered for food though.
Location: Great location to shopping mall and plenty of places to eat in the area.
If you need a hotel with laundry and a kitchen I would recommend this location, otherwise the bed was uncomfortable, the channels were blurry and unwatchable, the room was clean but lacked comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the comments about your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: enforce the no smoking policy
I knew that this wouldn't be 5 star when I booked it, but I also didn't expect a party in the hallway with people smoking marijuana either....all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that you experienced some issues during your recent stay. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is committed to reinforcing the non smoking policy and fully charging all parties that do not comply with the non smoking rules. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: better sound proofing
Location: Near Park Meadows mall
Noisy all night long. Mechanical noises from the building were very disruptive to sleep. People in the halls sounded like they were in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was overall a good place to stay. The only thing was they close the doors at 11 PM, and it took a little bit to get some one to the door since I arrived after 11 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay, but please accept our apologies for you having to wait to be checked in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
They don't change bedding if you stay longer. Breakfast is a scam. Muffin and cup of coffee is their meaning of grab and go breakfast.