Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is great for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable accommodations, convenient location and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed made of Nightmares and disappointment

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: lots of restraints to eat at that's good because you cant eat in you room because you don't get any cook ware
The beds in this places are made of rocks and straw with a little bit of hate thrown in for good measure. this is an extended stay hotel with no extended stay things like pots and pans and silver ware or glasses or Coffee cups or anything thing you need to stay for an extended time. you do not get maid service unless you book for 7 nights so yea no clean towels or wash cloths/had cloths, no clean bedding or making of your bed or throwing out of you trash. basically you get a roof over your head and you will just have to deal with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk at no additional charge. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

NYE

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Facility was fine.
Location: The Fox and Hound next door is a nice place for food and drink.
Stayed new year's eve after party next door, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly staff .

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Can't beat the location, near restaurants and shopping. Sam and her manager we're very friendly . Would definitely recommend if you are cost conscious .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yao Lung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay that was cut short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Was a little leery

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I failed to read reviews before booking and then was very nervous before checking in. I'm not sure what all the bag reviews are about, this hotel is less than $100 a night and people are reviewing it as if they paid $500 a night. It was perfectly fine for a cheap hotel. we had no issues, yeah the breakfast is lame but there are many amazing places in Denver to eat! (Snooze or Denver Biscuit Co)! Great location! Near many stores/restaurants/bars and near main interstates. I'm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne from Colorado Springs

Comforting stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
My brother had PRK done to both eyes the day of our stay. It was so comforting to know that we didn't have to drive back to Colorado Springs that night then back the next morning for his follow up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, but only one wash cloth
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that your room did not have the appropriate linen. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.