Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pimps hookers and meth

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Got to the room, was disgusted. Room was filthy and I felt Like I should probably have my gun. Decided to get dinner and a new room. Probably the trashiest place in this part of town. LOOK AT OTHER OPTIONS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Staff wasn't ever at desk.room was very convenient with a small kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your stay at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Central. We are happy to know that your overall visit was pleasant and you liked your room with a kitchenette. Having said that, we are sorry for the service issues you experienced with our front desk staff. I have addressed your concern with my Front Desk Manager as well. We would love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Satisfactory Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Comedy Works comedy club. Shopping center. Downtown Denver
I say that our experience with hotel was "satisfactory" because we spent very little time in the hotel itself. The Good: The hotel was close to everything we needed and everywhere we wanted to go. We got a lot for the price we paid - a big room and comfortable pull-out couch. The Wifi was satisfactory - not too slow, not very fast. The staff (I can only speak about the front desk) was friendly and accommodating. The Bad: The smoke detector was on the kitchenette table instead of installed on the ceiling. I personally did not like that the bathroom sink was not in a separate room like the toilet. I wasn't aware that the "Hotel" was closer in style to a Motel than a hotel. I generally don't like staying in Motels. The Ugly: It got cold both nights we stayed and both of the heating units were not fully operational - one would turn on and off for no apparent reason at times through the night and the other one simply didn't come on at all. The walkways in front of the hotel units were dirty and I clothes on the ground, in front of more that one unit. So if you are looking for a low cost, no-frills, near the city place to stay for a few days then this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked your comfortable room as well as our affordable prices. However, we regret that your stay was not perfect. We will take this as an opportunity to improve our offerings, and we thank you for sharing your concerns. Our maintenance team will ensure the heaters in your room are functional. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Short walk to the light rail
Cons: Almost everything
There was a convention in Denver, so the hotel that I usually use was full. Whereas this one was in the same general area, it was not a good substitute. The staff was a little strange to downright nasty; some of the clientel was long term and one step above homeless; there was no real breakfast; the bedding looked very old; and there was no hair dryer or hangers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you gave us a try, however disappointed we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the less than friendly service, and that you were not pleased with our complimentary grab and go breakfast offerings. Perhaps you will give us another opportunity to impress the next time you are in our area. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I saw online

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room smelled awful and wasn't even equipped with kitchen products. The bed was dirty and the hotel staff took forever to even come to the front desk. I'd never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the review. We are so sorry to hear you were so disappointed in your stay. A clean room is number one and I am sorry we let you down. I have discussed this with our housekeeping staff to be sure this never happens again. I have also reminded our front desk staff to be sure to communicate that all kitchen items are located at the front desk upon request. We do this to make sure the kitchen items remain clean and available. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you will reconsider and visit us again. We can and will do better to provide a more pleasant guest experience. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the Freeway and in a nice and quiet area.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Its great , No one bugs me and its quiet to catch all My zzz i love my sleep ... Id definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Central. We are thrilled to read you loved our peaceful property, and that you had a great time. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fortlauderdale,FA

Digusting and deceiving stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We booked for 6 people but the room is only for 4 as evidently with 4 pillows were served. The room is disgusting it smelled like cigarettes. It triggered my children's asthma. It's so deceiving because of the beautiful pictures on the web. But to our dismayed even their free breakfast. No receptionist readily availble at their counter because he has to do some other assigned work. Not recommended for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you and your family did not enjoy your time here and that you feel it is not a family friendly place. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay whether they are here with their family or on a business trip and it sounds like we did not meet that goal. We never want to disappoint, we are sorry we were unable to provide you with a non smoking suite, and our complimentary grab and go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. It is our hope to have you stay with us again, or at one of our other hotels during your travels. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Used Expedia to get home when we get to the hotel so that we needed to be cleaned come back at 3 o'clock they didn't have a room . They did give us a different room 1 bed 1 couch not as clean I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to provide you with a room that meets your requirements on your next visit. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back and make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to being a motel even

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I knew coming in that this was a place you stay for more than a few days. But no service whatsoever. If your staying cheep this is the place, but you will get what you pay for, NOTHING but a room and a couple of towels and a bar of soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. You are correct we cater to the guest staying longer than 8 or more days. We offer housekeeping services after the 8th day, however they can be requested more frequently for a small fee if desired. We also have all that you need for the kitchenette at the front desk by request. We do this to make sure those items remain clean and available for the next guest. We are sorry for the miscommunication from our front desk staff on these details and for any inconveniences this caused you. We hope to have you back soon as we value you as our guest. Safe travels. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A bit shady...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Dirty room stank of cigarette smell. Very dingy, outdated, & desperately needing upgrade. Shady looking characters hanging around/staying on premises. I cancelled my reservation & left early the next AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations and that you had to check out early. This was not the experience we hoped for you and we are so very sorry. I have taken your concerns to our head of housekeeping department to make sure we are making all our suites clean and ready for our guests and to make any necessary improvements moving forward. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you we can and will do better. Safe travels. Genereal Manager