Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUG ALERT

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Like I mentioned above, the room I stayed at, 318 has bedbugs. I immediately called the front desk which was close to the midnight, the front desk rep said she doesn't know what to do. I asked if I can request to switch rooms but she said there is no room available. Then, I brought two of the bugs in an empty iced tea bottle, she said there is a room but she won't switch me because that room is more expensive. I tried to stay up as long as I can after that because I was scare of seeing the bugs again. I sat on the rolling chair and finally I could not stay up anymore around 3am, I put those 2 office chairs together to try to lay down on them. I spoke with the manager the next morning but he said Colorado is #6 in bedbugs in hotel industry and it is common to have bedbugs. I was very surprised by that comments. If he knows that, why doesn't he or the hotel take the extra action to make sure the rooms, beds, and the entire hotel is clean and bugs free. The hotel is in business area and I expected just normal cleanliness. Elevator wasn't working and overall very dirty hotel. I shouldn't have stayed there, but will never again. Now a day later, my skin is swelled up and very itchy. I hope I won't get infection from those dirty bugs. I threw away all the clothing too. I am still upset and feeling anxiety from it. I would like to hear from the corporate office to know what they think and if they have someone go to that particular hotel to check things out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. In response to your feedback, we have checked this room thoroughly and will also make sure our contractor treats the room. It is also noted that in good faith, a full refund for your stay was issued and that you mentioned you did not have any clothing items that you felt were affected. Our elevator is currently being replaced with a brand new unit and will be communicated to every guest at the time of check-in. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay place.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator is out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize that the elevator is currently out of order, however we are in the process of installing a brand new one that will last for several years to come. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Unsafe.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Awful. After waiting 40 minutes, they gave me a room with someone else already in bed in it. I did not stay at this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

use only as last choice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: At the end a manager offered blankets.
Cons: Traffic, heaters sounds like jet engine, frigerator sounds like heator
Location: Nothing until you get to Denver
Ok, most everything was in need of repair. Staff gave us bed spreads in stead of blankets. Coffee was offered but most of it was consumed by the construct crew before 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Our staff have been informed to make sure the hotel is maintained properly and guests receive a great experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great Property & Value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very clean hotel with nice views and excellent, friendly hotel staff. The surrounding area is very busy and somewhat difficult to navigate to, but for an extended stay it is surprisingly peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you had an pleasant experience at our hotel and found value in staying with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Mixed bag.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Proximity to Rocky mountains and pikes peak
Cons: Cigarette Smoke!
Location: Target & lots of restaurants
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room I stayed in was decently clean. I am a lady and usually travel by myself so while I felt safe during the day I tried not to leave my room much at night.The people staying here vary.I saw some business people and some people living here.some looked normal others were shady.so it was really a weird experience. One of the reasons I wouldn't stay here was the Smoke! I'm a smoker and this was too much for me I actually left the last day and booked somewhere else. I stayed there three days and everyday I woke up feeling sick.The sickness abated once I left the hotel.it's a non smoking hotel but I feel like the people who live there don't care. If you don't mind then it's perfectly fine but I wouldn't bring kids here for that reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
comfy and cozy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and not for business travel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was to be a non-smoking room, clearly it was smoked in several times. There was hair in the bedding, on the towels and cigarette ashes on the ironing board. I took a towel and wiped down the room as best I could. Why did I continue to stay? Because it was paid for and I was accountable for my purchase. I didn't feel safe and the room smelled. You know the feeling when you walk into a clean room - this did not have that at all and you could see the filth. Absolutely disappointed in myself that I didn't read reviews before booking stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to cleanliness issues and smoke odor from previous guests. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I will be coaching our staff on how to be more proactive with cleaning an odor issues. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Key West

Can't recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old trash in the dishwasher, uncomfortable bed and pillows. Sheets may have been clean, but not fresh. No a/c in the bedroom (only in the living area). Not looking for plush but do expect clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is the policy of Extended Stay America that we provide a clean safe environment that allows for our guests to get an experience that is like a home away from home. I was disappointed to hear that in the case of your room that we did not meet these expectations. We will consult the staff and make sure that they are doing their utmost to ensure that we are checking all of the rooms and also we are in the process of getting relay switches ordered that will allow for the AC units to reach the bedroom in the case of our one-bedroom suites. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not for anyone that expects a clean room or customer service!! Used towels...slept on sheets...not sure if understaffed, or they just don't care. We will NEVER stay in one of these hotels again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We agree this is completely unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. A meeting will be held with our housekeeping staff about the proper cleaning of rooms, as well as accommodating guests. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.