Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

This is an extended stay, not a regular hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet rooms
Cons: Supply a hair dryer.
Location: It's in a robust area - a short drive to all sorts of shopping or parks, etc. I was visiting relatives so I wasn't really a tourist.
I was initially taken aback - no MAID service? Just once a week unless I wanted to pay $10/day extra. I was staying three nights. Hey it's not a big deal to make the bed and hang my towel up to dry plus I rather liked the idea of nobody coming around. The room itself was pleasant - spacious. Bathtub fixtures a little old. Needs fresh caulking. But all was clean and decent. The kitchenette had a full size fridge and a two-burner stove. Good sink and decent counter space. Dining table. Any kitchen items such as cookware, dishes, utensils had to be requested from the front desk at no additional cost. Amenities were two plastic cups, two bars of soap and bottle of shampoo. Iron and ironing board. But no hair dryer. Good A/C, windows also cracked for fresh air. It was a quiet hotel - not a lot of activity; without the daily maid service there was limited activity and noise in the hallway. Breakfast was packaged muffins, granola bars, packets of oatmeal, coffee and tea set up across from the check in desk. No dining area; take it with you. The air in the hallways had a faint smell of cooked food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster. It’s nice to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. Please know, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels. It was good to have you here, and we hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean but somewhat depressing. Walls are somewhat thin and you can hear your neighbors. Room was smelly but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited amenities

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had a kitchen, but I needed to ask their staff for kitchen supplies. Staff, Scott, was super fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with Scott for a job well done! However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations in regard to our amenities. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Great deal and good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal. Minimal accomadations and the staff at check-in was okay. But overall great deal and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Basic, quiet, clean, comfortable with good night sleep. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient location. Quiet and clean. Having a full kitchen with a set of dishes makes this place handy for extended stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
There are numerous restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and the staff was very friendly! Spacious room and bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm thrilled that you valued the friendliness of our staff and the clean spacious room accommodations that were suitable to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels