Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Farmington, NM

Poor Maintenance

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms for 2 nights. One had a door that did not lock. It was reported and not repaired, but eventually we got it to work. In 2 rooms all AC buttons were broken. In one room the fridge hummed so loud that we unplugged it. We only tried the hair dryer in one room and it was broken. We did not report the AC, fridge or hair dryer as it was obvious that maintenance was not a priority at this site. It is a shame as the location is great. One of our party frequently stays at Marriotts for business. He was appaled as this is not the service he usually receives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Average Room with a good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location for the reason for our visit was great. plenty of restaurants and shopping with other services close by.
Cons: The condition of the facility and the room equipment.
Location: There was a good selection of shopping and restaurants to choose from
The bed was to hard and the comfort amenities (AC/heating unit) were old and dirty. An stink from the bathroom sink was not pleasant. Really feel that the price paid for this room was a little high for the current condition of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill, sc

Nice, clean hotel located near great shopping.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, very comfortable beds, very clean.
Cons: Need shuttle to mall
Stayed there during visit to see grandchildren. Lots of things to do close to hotel. I do wish the hotel had a shuttle bus to the mall. It's only .6 of a mile to walk but not for 2 grandmothers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We came in at 10pm and had to stand in line to check in for almost 25 minutes. Then, the room we got had an air conditioner that made a lot of noise and didn't cool the room. We woke up sweating in the middle of the night. We had heard someone else complain about their air conditioning while we were waiting to check in. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. We really needed a good night's sleep though and that just didn't happen. Complementary breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy

Southland

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short and quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
great stay. clean friendly and indoor pool yay!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach,AL

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It's very close to a lot of great places to eat, shop and movies.
I stayed for about a week. It is a good location, reasonable price, and I liked that it had a microwave and mini-fridge to save a little money for meals. Has a good hot breakfast in the mornings too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Middleton, Wisconsin

Aurora Fairfield Inn

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is walking distance to variety of restaurants and shopping. Overall quite comfortable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from davenport

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was indifferent to our needs bordering on disrespectful