Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent location and accommodations

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Its situated in the Southland shopping and restaurant area. The hotel itself is typical of Fairfield Hotels... very good.
Cons: Anything and everything could be improved (hence the 4 out of 5 ratings), but this hotel is very good and so I don't have any ready suggestions.
Much better location than north of I70 if you are visiting Centretech and/or Buckley AB. A very good selection of restaurants and shops within the Southland area. I don't have any complaints about the hotel at all. Everything was very good, even the morning breakfast that they offered. Room was very clean (a real biggie for me), the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Wifi is very good and free, but you can purchase a pricey upgraded service if you think you need more bandwidth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Greg an thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that the location, amenities, and facilities were all enjoyable for you. Our local area provides travelers of all types conveniences within walking distance. Along with our complimentary amenities, we hope all of our guests have an experience to remember while staying at our hotel. I appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here night before leaving due to location of the airport, which is 20 minutes away. Room was clean and quiet, staff was friendly. I would recommend getting out and driving or walking to the shopping area close by if looking for a restaurant as a lot of them do not come up on maps on iPhone. There are plenty of options. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is great that you were able to enjoy our local area and all of the restaurants and shops nearby. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OHIO

adequate hotel near shopping & restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything...The staff was overworked. The landscaping was full of weeds & messy. Mostly, the hotel seems to be under-staffed.
Location: The location was within walking distance to Southlands Mall which had plenty of shops & restaurants.
We were staying at the hotel for a family funeral & chose it for the location. We needed to be near Aurora Reservoir. The location was fine but we found the outside seating area to be unacceptable. The tables & chairs were uncomfortable, dirty & scattered about. It was hot & sunny & there wasn't an umbrella or shade anywhere. We arrived early, checked our bags & returned at 3 to find 6 people in line & only one person manning the desk. He was checking people in while trying to answer the phone which rang constantly. In the past when we stayed at any Marriot we were always welcomed with daily warm cookies...only once on the trip. We used the hot tub one night which stopped working after 5 minutes. We always print our airline tickets on the last day of our stay & both computers were "out of order" for the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review Mary. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Aurora. Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed the shopping nearby and restaurant. Quiet atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our local area and the quiet atmosphere in the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A great place to stay no matter what you're planning to do in Denver and surrounding areas! I'll be back at sometime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location provides our guests with easy access to all of the wonderful things our city has to offer! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Ryan Foltz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Allowed slightly early check-in. Curteous staff. Nice swimming pool. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and the time you took to review our hotel! We always enjoy hearing what our guests are saying about our hotel and our service. I hope to see you again in the future! Ryan Foltz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nearly Perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I am very critical of hotel stays and must say that this hotel was wonderful. The hotel building, lobby, grounds, and rooms were upgraded, clean and well kept. Free parking was included as well as a very nice breakfast with a large dining room. Our room was near the elevator shaft and a little noisy so that is why I said nearly perfect -vs- perfect. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Darlene and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to impress! Every day we try to get better and our guest's feedback is how we achieve that. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again soon! Ryan Foltz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice overall experience but my room had a distinct smoky odor that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience and I apologize for the smoky odor in your room. We are a 100% non smoking hotel, and I will be sure to share your feedback with the housekeeping team in order to remedy any room odor issues. Again, thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Basic hotel ,it was fine.I was asked to add more about the hotel..parking was not good ,breakfast weak.Staff under trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review. We always want our guests to have an excellent experience at our hotel and I apologize if we did not deliver that experience to you during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the entire hotel team in order to address the concerns regarding parking, breakfast and training. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

in large shopping mall with everything local

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location
We got a little confused coming in but the hotel is actually right off the main highway and located within a very large shopping mall. Everything you could need is easily accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad our hotel was convenient for your stay and was able to meet your needs. We appreciate your business and the time you took to review the hotel. Have a great day and I hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager