Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thermopolis, wy

Pillows were awful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The pillows were terrible for such a comfortable bed. We didn't like paying for parking but we did have a choice to park on the street. It's a new hotel, view from the breakfast area is outstanding! Really very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My experience was great once I entered into the hotel I was greeted like family and the front desks attended Travon made me feel real welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Newly constructed, spacious room as well as halls, lobby / common areas. Complementary breakfast and fresh fruit available throughout the day.
Cons: Elevators slow and sometimes non responsive. Had to use the stairs on one occasion.
Location: Several restaurants within walkable distance.
Very good overall experience but they need to look into elevator operation. They are new but they could be described as being slow and on one occasion not availabile requiring use of stairs. Hotel staff seemed not to know how to respond or what to do. Slowness may be a function of equipment design but the controls need some adjustment or attention. May be so new that the operational "kinks" have not been worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Helped our child feel at home with a welcome toy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel near stadium, aquarium. Didn't walk around the area, took taxi to downtown area for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Positive outcome

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with our stay. It was close to all the activities we participated in - amusement park, baseball, and aquarium. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. I appreciated the breakfast and all the options that were offered. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction

Nice, new hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is brand new so everything is clean and in great condition. Staff are super friendly. The location is great. Took an uber to 16th street mall for $7 but drove everywhere else. Parking is only $12 a day in the garage underneath. The beds are comfortable, bathroom is really big. Linens and decor are nice. Breakfast was great and served in a really pleasant area of the lobby with view of downtown. There is construction right next door but it didn't bother us. We had the room right next to the front desk but it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to many entetainment venues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Surprised at the luxury of this facility in this older neighborhood that is so close to all of the entertainment venues in lower downtown Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Free upgrade...great price...just cross bridge & are downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

New and near enough to LoDo

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, nice bathrooms, well-though-out furniture, beds, location to LoDo without the cost of parking, free & good breakfast
Location: Rockies games, everything that LoDo has to offer (shopping, events, dining, 16th street mall, films, theatre)
Nice, very new hotel. Their was construction near by that caused a bit of traffic congestion and made it difficult for us to get to the hotel the first day. We could have paid for parking in the garage, but chose not to and didn't have difficulty finding parking just outside the hotel on the street. Parking costs are the reason we don't like to stay in LoDo but we wanted to be close for the Rockies game and general good fun downtown. 3 of us Uber'd to the game for about $7. Room was very nice! Beds were good sized queens and the bathroom was very spacious. The furniture was nice and thought out, with closet space, a knob for hanging jackets or backpack, etc. Just a good use of space. While I thought the beds were nice and soft and comfortable, my husband and son thought they were too soft...so depending on your preference, you may or may not like the beds. Breakfast was included and was quite good. (I don't ever eat the eggs, so I can't speak to them.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!