Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Awesome place, awesome room, awesome views and awesome staff. This was everything I was looking for from a room on my trip. Will most definitely stay again if I'm ever back in Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms.
Cons: I wasn't crazy about spending $12 for the parking facility, so parked on the street. Would be nice to stay at the hotel with no parking fee.
Location: The Pepsi Center, Elitch Gardens and the Aquarium are all within sight of the hotel and well within walking distance. Several places to eat nearby.
My son and I were in town for a Nuggets game. Normal check-in was around three, which was when the game started. We arrived at 1:30 and were told there were no rooms available yet. While I was standing there, a hotel employee mentioned there may be a room available. The gentleman at the desk checked again and said indeed, there was one available. We were able to get settled and to the game in plenty of time. Our room was nice and clean. We didn't use the swimming pool because there were several other people in it already and it was kind of small, but it looked clean. We used the fitness room and all of the equipment worked. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful anytime we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was great. No complaints here and we'd love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear you had a very good stay with us, and that our service made all the difference to you! Thank you for your feedback and comments. We appreciate your review, and look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. Simple hotel in a good location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown and Regis university

Posted Apr 12, 2017
nice clean rooms, very quiet, good location, both garage parking and free street parking
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope that the next time you're in Denver, we can welcome you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Downtown!
5 out of 5
by Garrett

Close to downtown, new and modern hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The service of the staff was superb. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back the next time you're in Denver!
5 out of 5
by Garrett

Great spot close to great spots!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Travon was an excellent employee and representative of Fairfield Inn. Great new clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We would love to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Downtown whenever your in the Denver area next!
4 out of 5
by Einat

Good location for price

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because it was a good distance to downtown relative to price. We didn't rent a car the first night and found downtown to be easily walkable. There's also good eateries and breweries on this side of the river. We found it to be convenient and clean.
4 out of 5
by Antonia

Lovely hotel not quite in Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and well-decorated hotel room with friendly staff. Great breakfast. Free parking is available on the street. Hotel name is misleading though, it is 20 minutes walk to Downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
by ReNita

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was AMAZING! We were able to go for a ski in the mountains and go out for a few nice nights on the town. The hotel was very nice, clean and breakfast was very good. They also had water, coffee and tea available for guests at all times. The guy at the counter, Travon, was AWESOME! He made my stay much more worthwhile. I would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back the next time you're in Denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; BUT not many convenient places to eat.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Well-designed, clean, good breakfast, comfortable room and bed.
Cons: In-house restaurant.
Location: Location is near highway but not near many food establishments. At night, I had to walk on unlit streets to get to the restaurant about ½ mile away.
The hotel itself is great. It's the lack of restaurants that I didn't like.