Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staycation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Quick walk to loads of restaurants and Bars a perfect location.
We had a very lazy and enjoyable stay. The room service was very good and the price was responsible. I had not stayed at this hotel since 1983 and was thrilled that over the years the updates to the service and rooms had been done so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent New Year 2017 Stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My husband and I had an amazing first visit to Denver staying at the Grand Hyatt in Downtown Denver during New Years (29th-3rd). The staff was absolutely amazing, accommodating and helpful! On our first night, the front desk gave us a great list of delish brunch spots, must-do things during our stay and great recommendations. We were beyond comfortable the entire time and the room was always super clean. The grounds are well kept from the rooms, to the gym, the pool, etc. Try to get access to the Grand Hyatt Club on the 26th floor - continental breakfast, snacks, beverages and a great view! We met a bunch of other guests who have been coming to this hotel for years during the holidays and we could totally see why - they just take care of you like you're part of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It was perfectly situated to Down Down Denver.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Everything- the buffet was delicious and the entire experience was warm and welcoming
Location: many restaurants and activities to choose from. We spent Christmas Day there and we ice skated for free. It was magical
I loved the rooms and the cleanings. To me my favorite aspect what the training room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

My Favorite!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience friendliness of staff......
Cons: Let me visit more often
Location: Close to 16th St mall. Close to Performing arts Center, museums, Light Rail and sporting venues.
Denver is my "escape city" I live in Florida. Sometimes I need Mountains. Denver has wonderful theater, shopping, touring and dining. Hyatt Grand is my special "home away from home". Close to everything! Great Quality and A-1 service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Standard hotel not worth the money.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
From the lack of help offered, unfriendliness of front desk staff to cleaning staff who can't be bothered to replace the one shampoo & conditioner provided for the three of us, this hotel is not worth the money. Parking is ridiculously expensive, no views and all the doors slam so you can't get a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from denver

A yearly christmas birthday getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: This is a 4 star hotel, and I like that it was kid friendly, and the hotel works hard to make a comforatable stay.
Cons: Me and family only stood for one night, this is not enough time to see if anything could be improved.
Location: The Grand Hyatt is a downtown, Denver hotel with many things to do. Such as, shopping, eating, and sight seeing. Christmas is very pretty downtown.
The Grand Hyatt has a very welcomming front lobby and gives a person a very comfortable feeling. Safety is a priority. such as, the use of hotel cards to get around, and rooms with safety features to prevent from falling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Centrally located. $42 a day valet parking very high, but similar to what is found around. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual tradition

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Pool and workout room, beautiful lobby
Cons: Food choices at the restaurant - offering gluten free is fine, but other choices would have been appreciated; also wish the valet parking was not so $
We take our grandson to a play, and then to the Grand Hyatt every year for Christmas - a tradition we all look forward to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayard, Nebraska

Nice place close to the 16th Street Mall

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the entertainment we wanted to see.
Cons: They remedied the problem quickly but it required staff in and out of the room periodically.
Location: Close to the 16th Street Mall and Denver Center of the Performing Arts
Somewhat disappointed that we experienced plumbing problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

had a very nice time in your city

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: our room and lobby area
Cons: put a door on the bedroom
Location: perfect location, close to everything
loved the room I was in, only suggestion I would have was if there was a door on the bedroom, so others could stay up and enjoy the living space. the pillows were great, bedding kept you warm, the shower was great too. we frequented the bar and restaurant and the bartenders and staff were very friendly and welcoming