Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Très bel hôtel, décoré avec goût, dans un style très contemporain. Personnel à l'accueil professionnel, sympathique et prévenant. Chambre spacieuse, bien décorée, comportant tout l'équipement nécessaire, avec une vue bien dégagée (23e étage). Petit déjeuner de très bonne qualité, au choix impressionnant ! Et surtout, cet hôtel est très bien situé dans le centre ville ... permettant de se passer de voiture !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The valet staff changed my flat tire early one morning when they noticed it was flat. Very nice service done without me even being aware of the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly reccomend

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Nice hotel and great location in LoDo. Clean rooms and lobby. Helpful and friendly staff, especially house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Denver. Expensive to park.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 1) Upscale 2) Roof top exercise area & tennis court 3) Great staff 4) Very clean 5) Nice restaurant 6) Great location
Cons: 1) Parking is too expensive. Be prepared to pay almost $40 per night to park at hotel 2) Add a hot tub! 3) Beds too hard for me
Location: 16th Street Mall & Coors Field within walking distance. Short taxi to Elitches & Zoo
This is a great modern hotel. The staff were great all around from checking in to restaurant & bar service. Location is great and close to 16th street mall and Coors field. We stayed 4 nights in a double queen. My main pros for the hotel are location downtown, it has a nice roof top walking track and tennis court as well as great fitness room and pool. Staff was really good, rooms clean and modern and pet friendly which was a must for us. Very upscale. My main complaints would be that although the beds seemed to be pillow top they were very hard. I woke up everyday almost unable to move I was so sore. (They did provide lots of pillows and extra blankets which was a plus though). Also not a fan of the modern sinks and slide style bathroom door which was slow to drain and hard to close and lock respectively. The modern style shower head bath combo was great for showering but hard to bathe in since every time I tried to turn the shower to bath the hardware would not stay put and I would end up getting showered half way through running the bath. If you tried to fix it the hardware would come unscrewed. Main complaint is parking fees though. I paid almost $200 to park my car for 4 days at the hotel I was already paying to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman, Utah

Very nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby was really cool and we upgraded to a corner view room and it was well worth it. Really trendy and new interior with great view
Cons: We did not have time to spend at the pool, but did go and look at it. It could be just a little nicer, the outside deck area could use some touchup.
Location: 16th street mall was great, and the mile high stadium was just a bike taxi ride away. Cool trendy area
Very nice high rise high end hotel near the trendy 16th st Mall Area. The staff was excellant, professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lovely hotel and excellent staff! Enjoyed walk around downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Central Denver Fancy Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The Grand Hyatt in Denver is a semi luxurious hotel in a very central location to the main pedestrianized street, being a 3 min walk. A grand lobby with a bar and revolving doors. The entrance is a little tricky in a covered side street and parking is awful. DO NOT valet park for $37 a night, immediately next door is a multi story self park option for half the price and at weekends its $8 a night!! Room very nice, great pool, outdoor running track on roof and buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Grand Hyatt Denver Stay for one night

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff Training
Overall stay was great but breakfast service was hurried. My family arrived 10 minutes before breakfast closed and the staff said to put everything on one plate. Not something I would expect to hear ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnighter.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and friendly. Problems with the air conditioning, only seemed to work during the day, room was uncomfortable at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice swimming pool and good room
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing and quite expensive. Chicken and Quinoa sausages were particularly grim
Location: Walking distance to cathedral and capitol building. Other stuff can be reached via the free bus
Nice modern hotel with nice rooms and good location near 16th St Mall free bus.