Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Beautiful hotel, ok service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable with a convenient location for downtown Denver attractions
Cons: A more comfortable smoking area
Location: Very close to 16th Street mall and near Coors Field.
The hotel is truly beautiful, but I had an issue with the customer service. Expedia stated the valet parking fee is $37/night. When I got to the hotel, they charged $42/night and would not honor the online price when I asked. Also, the hotel's designated smoking area is an ashtray on the street. Slightly uncomfortable, especially late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Correcta, buena atencion , habitacion normal , ubicacion buena
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the city.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping at restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great hotel, but...

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, gym
Cons: Front office staff
Location: 16th Street Mall, Larimer Square
This hotel is a great place to stay in downtown Denver. It is within walking distance to the 16th Street Mall which has lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was good for the kid and right next to the gym which my wife liked. -2 starts... My one issue was that the front desk staff gave my wife grief to check in since I booked the room and was not present. She has the same name as me and my daughter was also present. Would a woman and child randomly show up at a hotel and hijack someone's reservation? I had to call and sort it out which made no sense and made the check in experience feel like a 1 star hotel. They could have tried to help my wife, instead made her feel awkward and out of place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartdord, CT

City stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Here on business and the hotel location was very convenient, room was very comfortable and clean. Liked the fact that there were pillow choices. Finally softer pillows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location, room not as good as it should be

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, affordable in comparison to other high-rated hotels. responsive and pleasant staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be less dusty and please fix noisy AC vent in Rm# 2016.
Location: Right in the middle of Downtown Denver, a few blocks from the famous WellsFargo tower. A short walk to the 16th Street mall, where a lot of good eats
Overall stay was pleasant. We were on the 20th floor with an excellent city view. When you draw back the curtains, especially in the day time, you can clearly see the dustiness of the room. But not as big an annoyance as the persistent, squeaking noise from the AC vent whenever it would kick on (Rm# 2016). We did not make a complaint due to not wanting to go through the hassle of moving around and ending up in a lesser room. It was memorial weekend and we knew that was possible. Breakfast was wonderful, especially when fresh omelet and waffles were introduced during the weekend portion of our stay. Staff was pleasant, including valet personnel, which is a big plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted May 9, 2016
The staff was especially helpful. Great walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: very clean room
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access to business
friendly staff, good location, easy access to business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Location: 16th street free shuttle can take you anywhere in the city easily.
Spacious and clean room. Hotel within easy walking distance to 16th Street mall, public transportation, shopping and great restaurants.