Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Workable But Could Be Better

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, good food for breakfast.
Cons: Fix the little issues that cause a poor night's sleep (noisy refrigerator and loud water pipe.
Location: So much to do nearby. Hiking, camping running, shopping, dining. Whatever you want to do. Castle Rock is a great town.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The facilities were nice enough but a little worn. The room was clean and well stocked. Some minor complaints that nonetheless detracted from the pleasantness of our stay was a noisy refrigerator that kept us awake during the night. We ended up unplugging it. Also, there was a really loud water pipe in the wall next to our beds that kept us awake as well. Nothing could be done about that.
4 out of 5
by Duane from Bozeman, Montana

Good solid value

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn in Castle Rock was a good, clean place to stay. The internet WIFI was good as were all the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Dallas

Typical

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Typical stay.. Could use some updating..
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Watrous

Comfy Beds - great breakfast!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great breakfast with a lot of choices! They even have gluton free if you ask :) Will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean large and extra touches

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just the heat/AC units.. can it be on without running non stop?
Location: Located near the outlet mall which has a lot of great stores a movie theater is near by as well. Boulevard Kitchen has GREAT pizza!
Our room was large, clean and had lots of extra touches that made our stay very comfortable. Full toiletries including cotton balls and swabs, mouth wash and ear plugs! They are the first hotel that had a set of extra outlets (I think 4) and two USB outlets on the nightstand for convenient charging. The bed was comfy with warm fluffy comforter and pillows. We requested a roll-away bed, normally hotels bring a miserable cot.. This hotel brought a twin bed with mattress and box springs, it was so comfortable! The staff was very friendly and were happy to bring us extra pillows and towels with the roll-away when we requested. It is located next to I25, our room faced the highway yet we didn't hear it.Very convenient but not noisy at all. The only issue we had was getting the room the right temp and the fan on the HVAC ran all night making the Colorado air even more dry. I am sure this was a user error. The lay out of the building was also very convenient with a side entry door next to the elevators making room access easy and you don't have to walk thru the lobby. We will definitely choose this hotel next time we are in Castle Rock.
3 out of 5
by Della

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Pueblo, CO

Great Stay / NO POOL

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great except the pool was out of order and this was the reason we chose the Hampton at Castle Rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, dining, etc.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Very inviting.
Location: Factory Outlet shops very close by. Lots of dining options in the area. Close to Denver with easy access to the I-25.
Built close to Factory Outlook shops, but hotel is isolated which makes the location quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and eager to help us decide where to dine. Room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.