Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Happy travelers

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Close to west suburbs and Boulder
Very happy with a stay at Hampton inn, would definitely recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice enough hotel for a family. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very Nice & Comfortable. In A Nice Area As Well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Nice hotel and great location for destinations.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice area, close to shopping, water world, and not to far from down town elich gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Every staff member I encountered was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great attitudes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Great staff and location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff - breakfast offerings were standard to Hampton Inn and good!
Cons: Room 221 has a lumpy floor - who knows why!
Location: Salt Grass Steak restaurant was up the hill and quite good!
I love Hampton Inns, but the physical plant at this one left a bit to be desired. However, the staff made up for it! Particularly Kathleen at the front desk. The location was perfect for us with a park and ride within a short walk from hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki N, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm pleased to hear that our staff made your stay exceptional. I'm also glad that you found our location to be convenient. Please know, that we are scheduled for an upcoming renovation which should satisfy your concerns about the physical building. I hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service is the best!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The service! It definately sets this hotel apart from others. The breakfast is fantastic!
Our stay was great! The staff is what set this hotel apart from the others. They were very attentive and were always trying to make our stay more pleasant and enjoyable. The cleaning crew did a wonderful job with our room every day. They were very friendly and always greeted us when we encountered them throughout the building. One of the maintenance guys I came across even asked how my stay was and to just let him know if there was anything he could do to make it better. The manager was around at breakfast and was walking around asking everyone if he could take their empty plates. The entire staff worked as a team and took pride in the hotel and their service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug bites

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the AM breakfast, coffee throughout the day
Cons: cleanliness of room, fix loose tiles in front of hotel room door.
Location: good shopping and eating establishments close by
When we first arrived, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff person. We arrived early for checkin and was promptly provided a room. It was much needed after a 12hour drive. However, the next morning and for the next several mornings after that, two of our four member family had bug bites that occurred during the night. We never did see any bugs, however, the bites would appear the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, location and friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear about the bites your family encountered. We will certainly investigate into this to ensure it didn't occur in your room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Appreciate the customer service oriented staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Customer service oriented staff and how they are committed to taking care of their customers.
Cons: Squeaky floor
Location: Good location for trip purpose, with restaurants and shopping very nearby.
Very helpful and accommodating staff! Customer service is their priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, we went to our room and saw that we did not get the room that we paid for.. the staff was more than apologetic and tried their very best to make us comfortable The manager the next morning waived the cost of our stay, as well as giving us a gift card to Macaroni Grill. They did good-- and we'll definitely be back! Only complaint- maybe include some type of meat with your breakfast buffet