Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was nice and in a good location for everywhere we had to go in Denver. I was very impressed with their breakfasts and the breakfast "to go" bags they provided for people who didn't have time to sit down to eat a full meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel - horrible beds

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I feel bad about not leaving this hotel 5 stars. Everything about this hotel was amazing except the beds. They may have been the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. This hotel would easily be a 5 star hotel if they got new beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm so glad to hear how amazing you found our hotel to be. While I understand that when it comes to beds everyone's taste is different, I'm very sorry that our beds were not to your liking. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Happy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Surprisingly good breakfast! Front desk staff helpful with refund for unused days related to an emergency early checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista, Colorado

Ok Hotel close to several nice Restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and it was close to other restaurants
Cons: Change their marketing to match their accommodations.
Location: There are several good restaurants in every price range within a 5-10 mile radius. Also some shopping as well.
The hotel room was supposed to hold 5 people. We had 1 adult and 4 kids. There was only 2 double beds. When we asked for a cot, they did not have any and said even if they did, the room would not accommodate it do to fire hazards. So we had to put a kid on the floor. When we asked about extra bedding we were told that they did not have any because everyone had overbooked the rooms and taken all of the extra bedding. Also, we had our car stolen from the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and location near restaurants. However, I'm truly sorry for what happened to your friend's car. I assure you this is not something that we see at our hotel, so it is shocking to hear. I'm also sorry that the room did not comfortably fit 5 people. Unfortunately, we have very little control over the third party you booked through. It is something we are trying to work with them about, to keep this from happening to others. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nicely decorated, updated room. I stayed in a room with a king sized bed. Breakfast was decent and location is right off of the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa

No clean sheets

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast, homemade cookie, great staff
Cons: Put clean sheets on every 2-3 days for folks staying longer.
Location: It's Denver .. tons of stuff to do, and places to eat.
I would have given this hotel a 4 rating, in that everything was above average, the staff was great, the breakfast better than expected, the the daily homemade cookies out of sight. BUT .. 7 days without fresh sheets gets a 1 star demotion! I know the hotel will tell you they are helping the environment, but I suspect it's more about padding their bottom line. Other hotel give you a card to put on your pillow asking for the sheets to be changed. Not here. They simply remake the bed, clean the bathroom, and are gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, great staff and warm, fresh cookies. However, I apologize for any misunderstanding with your sheets. We do actually change bedding for our extended stay guests every three days, or sooner if requested. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will once again choose to stay with us. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and good, but hotel overall was not as clean. Also heater in the room was not controlling temperature by itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is comfortable with friendly helpful staff. It is also very convenient for our particular needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We always like Hampton Inn, and generally it did not disappoint us. BUT, the room was unbearably hot. We stayed on one of the coldest nights of the year, but we couldn't get the heater to go off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Slightly dated but nonetheless still a good place to stay while traveling. Good complimentary breakfast. Overall good value.