Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was hoping that there was a microwave in the room or one readily available. The staff was great. The condition of the room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are working with ownership right now to buy microwaves and refrigerators for all rooms by the end of 2017 or earlier. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, United States of America

Nice quiet location, well maintained.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Away from most urban noise. Attentive staff. Nice breakfast met our needs. Quiet room.
Cons: Room was missing the chair for the reading light in the corner. No place to relax other than the bed.
Location: Location is rather isolated from walk to dining. For driving, the location is within easy driving or a number of places we wanted to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value & Good Location.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good Value & Good Location. We would go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The internet was terrible..the public restroom were dirty...the one highlight was a wonderful breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ask for a room NOT on the Wadsworth Street side. I was on the Wadsworth street side and you could hear the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to red rocks amphitheater. Nice facilities. Pool closed too early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
1. No microwave, fridge or small kitchen station in any room except the deluxe 'mountain view' rooms 2. Staff were excellent, eager to assist in any way. 3. Room cleaned daily 4. Adequate parking 5. Nice fitness room 6. Adequate laundry 7. Small pool but no hot tub. Overall, it is a lovely hotel with a good breakfast, 6a to 10a, an inner courtyard style. Near C-470 & 285. 1.25 hr from DIA. It was just right for attending the wedding I went for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice place but I'll make sure the room has a mini frig and microwave next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Clean and spacious hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the walkways to the rooms which were open. It gave a very spacious feel to the entire hotel.
We visited Denver to attend a concert at Red Rock amphitheatre. Good access to Red Rocks park and the scenic drives we wanted to go on. The facilities, staff and food were all excellent for a reasonable price. We would stay again or recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Now I understand the lower rate

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great for our concert at Red Rocks. The cleaning crew worked very hard and were friendly.
Cons: The front desk staff was less than friendly at check-in and check-out.
Location: We saw a concert at Red Rocks and ate at a restaurant called The Rock. Both were great.
We tend to stay at Hampton Inns if possible as we have been very pleased with them up til now. I had reserved a king room with a pullout and was given 2 queens. When I asked the desk they told me, "Oh well." There was no fridge or microwave. There was a coffeemaker in the room with 4 packs of coffee - all decaf. Thank goodness there was regular coffee downstairs, but it was inconvenient as we were on floor 3. Breakfast went til 10, but at 9 they were running out of half & half, cream cheese and then eggs. The hotel wasn't particularly clean when we checked in, but the cleaning crew and the woman running breakfast were working frantically, making me think they are understaffed for what they need to have the hotel presentable by check-in.