Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to light rail

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice place to stay! Comfortable beds! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very comfortable room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This was in a nice neighborhood with good restaurants next door and many more choices just a short walk away. It was easy to locate as well.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable with a variety of different types of pillows, which I find a great plus since I can always find a pillow that works for me. The room also had a microwave and an small refrigerator which is always a plus if you like to have cold beverages, a place to keep and reheat leftovers and the ability to make popcorn for a snack. We slept very well here with a great checkout time of Noon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: All round nice place. Reasonable continental breakfast included
Cons: Nothing really
Unless yo have business in the area it's a long way from the airport, $100 cab fare, SuperShuttle said a least a one hour wait for a van going to Lakewood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights and attended a training for work. Nice hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The coffee in the lobby and the king bed was very comfortable.
Cons: When I booked my room through Expedia it said the suit we got slept six but when we got there it only slept four. That was disappointing.
Location: We stayed in Denver Colorado lots of restaurants close by. The ranged from fast food to high end steak houses. Nice variety
We had a suit for our room. It was clean and spacious. We were a family of six. The breakfast was great nice variety of foods every morning. The coffee in the lobby was excellent. It was hot and fresh all day and night. I am a big coffee drinker so I found that to be great. I would recommend this hotel I hope your experience was as good as mine. T
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent, no problems, clean, good breakfast would stay again. Did not use pool, workout room treadmills were fine, did not use weights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was very welcoming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice comfortable place to stay. Close to light rail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds but construction area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good bed and adequate pillows AFTER we requested them. Breakfast was well done for a large hotel with adequate hours.
Cons: Qualified staff at the front desk who can use a fax, answer guest phone and attend to check-in politely with responses like I will call you back.
Location: Nothing special unless you need to be near gov't offices or this area.
We checked in on a weeknight about 8 pm. Half of the drive was blocked by an unmarked van that appears to belong to the hotel. If not, they are not enforcing the parking loading areas. Front desk staff was unable to send a fax that night for us as they were not trained and didn't know how. Upon arriving at our room we called the desk & they wouldn't answer. In the lobby two employees were talking rather than responding to the phone it appeared. PARKING IS TERRIBLE due in part to construction in the south area but also due to lack of proximity to the hotel by a large landscaping area and pool at the front. Lighting for night time safety of vehicles and persons is limited and not great for single travelers. Requests made at time of reservation, were not reviewed and addressed including extra pillows. Our room was upstairs on the top floor and was quiet. Had requested a meeting space for a few hours that was not met and when we called we were met with an equal charge to our overnight hotel charge to service the request - we asked for a mtg room for two people with no interruption or other reception, no technology, no food, etc. We are Hilton Honors members but it didn't seem to offer any assistance. Breakfast was well done for a large hotel with adequate hours. Common areas of the hotel including entry, elevators and hall were not clean and need better attention. Bring shoes at all times!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

This time wasn't as good as the others

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; cleanliness, great location, breakfasts
Cons: New Mattresses / Pillows; Maintenance to air conditioners and thermostats; quit using air freshener, too strong.
Location: Great location with easy access to major highways, restaurants, and the mountains.
This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. The first two were excellent, but this time left some to be desired. In the first room I was given, the air conditioner squealed so loud that I had to move rooms. Thankfully, the front desk clerk (who was amazing), moved me immediately and sent someone upstairs with keys, so that I didn't have to haul my suitcase back down. The second room also had some challenges: 1) The bed was horrible, incredibly hard and pillows were worn out and flat, or permanently split in the middle. 2) Despite having an thermostat the temperature never maintained a constant temp. but varied from freezing to hot without ever adjusting the thermostat. 3) When the air conditioner when it had a similar whine to the first room, but luckily not nearly as loud. 4) (Not the hotel's fault) There is a hotel being built very close to the Hampton Inn and unfortunately they begin construction at 7:00 a.m. making it impossible to sleep in if you are on that side of the hotel. On the positive side: The breakfast selections from coffee, tea, and food was very good, and the hotel was clean. The staff is excellent and very friendly.