Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Over priced for what we got

Posted Jul 22, 2016
TV didn't work,no vanity in bathroom,atm didnt work,workout area smelled like cat pee.elevaters were never vacuumed.pool and hot tub smelled of cat pee and cloudy.way over priced at over $200.00 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois travelor

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hampton Inn in Golden was perfect for our trip. Location was great as it is close to Denver and close to downtown Golden and close to Red Rock. Staff was wonderful. It was quiet. Breakfast offered a different hot selection every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ucky bathroom layout

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Would really like to be able to go in the bathroom and shut the door without having to step around the toilet first
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast. They even gave us a "breakfast bag" to go, when we checked out.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Cherry Creek Shopping Center and mall very close. Great shopping and very nice restaurants.
Free, easily accessible parking. Close to shopping. The only drawback was no shuttle service anywhere - free or paid. You need a rental car or taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Co

nice hotel,clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good Breakfast. Breakfast staff was very nice and helpful.
Location: Good location for us.
This was a without kids week-end for my daughter and I. Your hotel met all our needs, We would definitly come again.
2 out of 5
by Dayla

Not very happy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was VERY overpriced for the condition it was in. The room smelled like someone had sprayed an entire bottle of men's cologne in it. I had a room with a jacuzzi and it wasn't very clean, it also had cracked tiles. The bathroom was oddly situated as I had to stand between the toilet and sink to shut the bathroom door, I also had to fight with the shower head to get it to the right settings. I would not stay here again, I say save money and go to the Holiday Inn next door or somewhere closer to town.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeps 4 NOT 5.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Online it stated it would sleep 5, 2 adults & 3 children. When we got there only 2 beds and not allowed to have a rollaway due to fire hazards. So one child slept on the floor. Misleading info online.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best staff ever

Posted Mar 15, 2016
All of the staff from front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendants and bellman were so friendly we felt like family! The breakfast was awesome and the room price was very competitive. Great access to all shops, restaurants and major highways. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick layover

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a quick layover for our ski trip to the mountains. Bed was a little soft but overall room was nice. Nice breakfast.