Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

A Nice Road Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: nothing
Location: Outskirts of Golden, Coors Brewery, Colorado Train Museum.
We stayed in several Hampton Inns this trip and the one in Golden was the Best, nice room, convenient Restaurant, and good breakfast. Easy access to Major highways and interstates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden review

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Do not allow customers to wait longer than 30 min to check in, offer water and bathrooms. One and one half hours was too long.
Location: Take classes at Glasscrafts on Violet St. Eat at Riccis, and the Croc of soup, Subway.
Overall the hotel seems to run well, manager was often seen and heard in a nice way. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, always greeting me with a smile and hello! My favorite staff members were the ladies whom worked the second floor, my room was always taken great care of. If I must cast any shadow on this property it would be in the maintenance, security latch on my door need repair, window would not lock, furniture had been through it. Carpet in hallways needs good clean or replaced. Give the manager the money!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and the view
Cons: we had a broken toilet seat
Location: downtown Golden was great and the Coors tour is a good site to see.
Great experience, hotel was having some renovating done but the construction crew was very polite and opened the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel near Colorado School of Mines

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful hot breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly. The fitness center is a small. If there are 3 to 4 people in there, it's tight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My experience with Expedia in getting the room a day early was extremely disappointing but the manager of the hotel saw me on the phone and then talking to my husband and asked what was going on. He gave us the room for the same price we had paid for the next two nights thru Expedia whose customer service rep said checking in a day early was $99 then tried to charge me $169. The hotel staff was totally amazing. They helped us out a lot. This was by far my best hotel experience ever. If you needed something all you had to do was ask. I have been in fancy hotels in Dallas where I just needed a plastic bag for ice for my knee & they told me how to get a taxi. This hotel does everything they can to help you make the most of your stay. I have never had a better experience. I could not rate it any higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was a little small.
Location: Nice location next to Red Rocks/Morrison/Golden
Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

In need of a serious renovation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room renovation - better housekeeping
Location: Convenient
Hotel room interiors were dirty - stained curtains & carpet. Housekeeping staff dismal. Never changed our sheets in five days! Had to ask for towels & clean sheets ourselves from front desk. When I asked the housekeeper to change my sheets she made a bad face and made the bed. Will never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel staff were polite however the hotel was extremely dirty! Our room was so dirty that I didn't take my shoes off the entire stay. There was something splattered on the walls throughout the room and bathroom. The tile was sticky. There was no bed skirt on the bed. Overall is was one of the dirtiest places I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, breakfast was good, pool was open later than most hotels
Nice place to stay. Really, my main issue was more with Expedia. They advertised that the rooms slept 5, but they only slept 4. We didn't know this until we arrived with our group of nearly 40. We had planned on 5 in each room, and had made reservations accordingly, so some had to sleep on the floor. Like I said though, this is more of an issue with Expedia than the hotel.