Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice and convenient to Red Rocks the staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Felt dirty (filthy baseboards and elevator tracks) -wouldn't dare go barefoot in room. Air was stale. Couldn't open windows. Breakfast was so-so. Checked out after 1 day to another hotel that, although ranked the same as Hampton, was far superior! If you like clean and comfortable, I would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Over priced for what we got

Posted Jul 22, 2016
TV didn't work,no vanity in bathroom,atm didnt work,workout area smelled like cat pee.elevaters were never vacuumed.pool and hot tub smelled of cat pee and cloudy.way over priced at over $200.00 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois travelor

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hampton Inn in Golden was perfect for our trip. Location was great as it is close to Denver and close to downtown Golden and close to Red Rock. Staff was wonderful. It was quiet. Breakfast offered a different hot selection every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ucky bathroom layout

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Would really like to be able to go in the bathroom and shut the door without having to step around the toilet first
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast. They even gave us a "breakfast bag" to go, when we checked out.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Cherry Creek Shopping Center and mall very close. Great shopping and very nice restaurants.
Free, easily accessible parking. Close to shopping. The only drawback was no shuttle service anywhere - free or paid. You need a rental car or taxi.
3 out of 5
by Mariah from Rawlins, Wyoming

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean, but also very loud could hear many people talking, maids laughing talking loud. Overall it was a great location to attend events at Red Rocks I'll be back hopefully it's more quiet next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Co

nice hotel,clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good Breakfast. Breakfast staff was very nice and helpful.
Location: Good location for us.
This was a without kids week-end for my daughter and I. Your hotel met all our needs, We would definitly come again.
2 out of 5
by Dayla

Not very happy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was VERY overpriced for the condition it was in. The room smelled like someone had sprayed an entire bottle of men's cologne in it. I had a room with a jacuzzi and it wasn't very clean, it also had cracked tiles. The bathroom was oddly situated as I had to stand between the toilet and sink to shut the bathroom door, I also had to fight with the shower head to get it to the right settings. I would not stay here again, I say save money and go to the Holiday Inn next door or somewhere closer to town.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels