Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, outstanding breakfast bar
Cons: We had a handicapped bathroom, which wasn't ideal--very little surface space and shower head in far corner of shower.
Location: Convenient to far western suburbs of Denver, where we were visiting family.
Great accommodations, friendly staff, spacious room,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Red Rocks

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was nice,clean, and comfortable. The pillows could stand to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff was great, but the hotel was dirty. Floors needed vaccuumed. Room was mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The manager wanted to make our stay free of charge but could not because I prepaid on Expedia. I would like a credit from Expedia. Housekeeping did not clean our room. Had to visit three rooms before finding an acceptable room. Keys didn't work (they were not close to a cell phone)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Hotel close to I-70 and Golden

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: n/a
Location: Golden, CO - Coors Brewery tours, Red Rocks Amphitheater, shopping, Denver
We just needed a place to stay for a concert at Red Rocks. This fit the bill nicely. With easy access to I-70/C470 and SR6 to Golden, we were able to get around easily. We found a great back-way to the hotel after the concert, so we were back within 7 or 8 minutes. The hotel itself is standard Hampton - comfortable rooms, fairly new and clean. We didn't spend a lot of time there but it met our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel near concert venue.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The best thing I liked about the hotel was the breakfast, the hostess worked hard to make it good and I really appreciate all her hard work and effort
Cons: The elevators needed some cleaning.
Location: The location was near concert venue which was great. There were plenty of places to eat and shop.
Overall I liked the hotel, however, I reserved way in advance, but when I checked in there were no king bed rooms that were ready and because I was really tired from the long drive to get there so I took a room with two double beds instead. Since it was a holiday weekend, they could have been better staffed to ensure rooms were ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice but small bathroom.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I would have rated it a 5 except the bathroom is too small. It looked like a bathroom in a cruise ship cabin. There was not even a toilet paper holder. Otherwise, the bed is comfortable, staff were courteous and friendly, location is very convenient. I also liked that there is a microwave and a refrigerator in the room which are optional for an added fee in some hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice and convenient to Red Rocks the staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california traveler


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Felt dirty (filthy baseboards and elevator tracks) -wouldn't dare go barefoot in room. Air was stale. Couldn't open windows. Breakfast was so-so. Checked out after 1 day to another hotel that, although ranked the same as Hampton, was far superior! If you like clean and comfortable, I would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Over priced for what we got

Posted Jul 22, 2016
TV didn't work,no vanity in bathroom,atm didnt work,workout area smelled like cat pee.elevaters were never vacuumed.pool and hot tub smelled of cat pee and cloudy.way over priced at over $200.00 a night