Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Coloradl

Location close to conference

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. The room was very nice. I also truly enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: The parking area could be a bit crowded when many cars are in front of the hotel. There isn't a lot of room to maneuver your car.
Location: Denver has the Sixteenth Street Mall, Larimer Square, Lower Downtown, close to the Civic Center, Art Museum, and Capitol.
Very pleased with this hotel choice. I have stayed downtown many times and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Hampton was. Would definitely stay here again. I appreciated the location since I walk the mall and the lower downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal for downtown Denver & Sports Authority Field

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The lobby was a relaxed place to sit. The breakfast bar had a wide selection. 24 hour coffee in the lobby was great.
Location: Downtown shops, food outlets, parks, museums all in easy walking distance. I easily walked to Sports Authority Field in 40 minutes too
Check-in was quick and smooth. The bedroom was spacious, and the surroundings quiet. The timing for breakfast - 6am to 10am - gave wide scope of when to go. The hotel was convenient to pop back to after the day's activities and then to go out again to eat, with a wide range of restaurants within 5-10 minutes' walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bailey

Night out

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing that I saw.
Location: Right next to the 16th street mall. Lots of things to do nearby.
Just an overnight stay in town for a concert. The hotel was a block and a half from the venue so we walked over. Very clean and friendly service. Would totally go back. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Great hotel and tremendous value.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 16th Street Mall.
We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn to be closer to the hospital where I was to undergo outpatient surgery early the next morning. What a pleasant surprise to find it is a very modern, clean and well located hotel. We were one block from the 16th Street Mall which offers a plethora of restaurants as well as excellent people watching. The breakfast offerings were varied and well prepared(as well as you can expect for a free breakfast} and the personnel were friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location and upper-class style of hotel.
Cons: The bathroom door although stylish did not provide much for privacy or sound barrier.
Location: Downtown Denver is amazing.
Stayed at a nice hotel and location to be able to enjoy downtown and the Broncos game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Appearance and location
The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the location and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo bien

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Limpio y bien ubicado mucha seguridad para ir de compras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Nice hotel close not sure about the view.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I recently stayed at this hotel. I was impressed with front desk staff, they notice it was my birthday when I showed them my ID and they had sent up a little gift after I got situated in my room. The room was clean and amenities were very nice. The only down side to the stay was the curtains were not working (they were on an Electric track) so even tho I had gotten a higher level room for the view, I still could not see the view because the curtains would not go up in the slightest. I was alittle disappointed I never got to see the view but other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very nice hotel! Only 1 block away from 16th St. and right across from the Pavillions. The breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo correcto el personal muy amable

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Todo correcto el personal muy amable y muy lindo el hotel excelentemente ubicado lo recomiendo ampliamente