Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good hotel. Nice location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were able to stay in a good location and walk to several bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff very helpful. Breakfast great was to start the day. Clean rooms. Great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very conveniently located!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds and location
Cons: There needs to be self parking available. Make sure the front desk staff are all knowledgeable about sites/restaurants nearby-or don't leave alone!
Location: All the DT Denver sites are walking distance--great restaurants in the pedestrian mall with free transport up and down; breweries and baseball close!
Very conveniently located to everything in the downtown Denver area, and the room was so comfortable and clean! Parking was the only really big hassle with only a valet option available to hotel guests--kind of off putting...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Don't valet park. Much easier and cheaper to use the lot across the street. Entire hotel smells like chlorine, including all sheets and pillow cases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No Parking / Late check In

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in times
Location: Near 16th St. Mall, very convenient.
The hotel is great, nice location, spacious rooms, good service. My biggest complaints are the lack of parking and we were forced to wait 1 1/2 hours to check in. There is no notice about the lack of parking. I know the hotel is downtown but I did not know I would have to pay for parking until I checked in. $30 for valet parking or pay for a public lot. This information should be given up front. Secondly, for whatever reason, check- in was late the day we stayed there. We were supposed to be able to check in by 3 PM and we were unable to check in until 4:30 PM. We were offered a "snack" for the inconvenience but that was it. A guest's time is important too, late check in is unacceptable. No offer of a discount or anything else to offset our inconvenience. And the assistant manager was there the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin electricidad

Posted Jun 30, 2016
El hotel se quedó sin electricidad, no había planta de emergencia, el Manager nunca estuvo, después de esperar 8 Hrs sin luz decidí irme. Espero mi dinero de regreso
4 out of 5
by Joanne from San Jose

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because I had to pick up my son at UC Denver and it was close and they had a guest laundry. The hotel was fine although overpriced for its amenities. The parking situation was terrible and it was very, very noisy during the night with sirens and loud people yelling outside and inside. The staff was very helpful if not very knowledgable.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline Reger from Michigan

Nice place and amazing staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.