Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No Parking / Late check In

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in times
Location: Near 16th St. Mall, very convenient.
The hotel is great, nice location, spacious rooms, good service. My biggest complaints are the lack of parking and we were forced to wait 1 1/2 hours to check in. There is no notice about the lack of parking. I know the hotel is downtown but I did not know I would have to pay for parking until I checked in. $30 for valet parking or pay for a public lot. This information should be given up front. Secondly, for whatever reason, check- in was late the day we stayed there. We were supposed to be able to check in by 3 PM and we were unable to check in until 4:30 PM. We were offered a "snack" for the inconvenience but that was it. A guest's time is important too, late check in is unacceptable. No offer of a discount or anything else to offset our inconvenience. And the assistant manager was there the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin electricidad

Posted Jun 30, 2016
El hotel se quedó sin electricidad, no había planta de emergencia, el Manager nunca estuvo, después de esperar 8 Hrs sin luz decidí irme. Espero mi dinero de regreso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Perfect for Downtown Denver!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Needs to get the wi-fi issue resolved. More than once I needed assistance getting the wi-fi established on our lap tops. There is a technical error.
We were close enough to walk to the Capital. The food delivery service was good. Try the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Bed a little uncomfortable

Posted May 24, 2016
Everyone was great Breakfast was perfect Close to 16 th street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Denver hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean
Cons: Pillows
Location: Downtown Denver - museums, shops, sports
Clean, quiet, very good experience all around. The provided breakfast was solid, the hotel exercise equipment in good shape. Everything in the room worked well. Pillows were fair at best but this is the only thing that wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted May 14, 2016
Valet parking only which cost $30. Be sure to add that onto the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location within walking distance to downtown, the 16th Street walk, and great restaurants. Rooms were clean and contemporary. Staff was helpful. No frills breakfast is what you would expect from a chain. However, coffee available at all hours was highly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by susan from street MD

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed everything at the Hampton! I was very comfortable and I was able to book the room for another night if needed due to the snow storm. I was not sure about my flight going out so the front desk held the room and at the same price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to public trans Very friendly helpful staff Easy to get to/from ballpark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick over nite stay, didn't have time to check everything out but it was nice