Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from India

near to downtown

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to downtown
Cons: breakfast menu
Location: near to downtown
nice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nicenice nice nice nice nice nice nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Had a great stay for my birthday trip! Great downtown location - great staff - great room! Valet parking was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was great for the one night we stayed. Very roomy! Will probably stay there again when I visit again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Room had bugs and was in poor conditions

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I originally ordered a king suite. The suite they gave me was half of the size as the king suite our friends next door had received. They had a full sized refrigerator and i had a mini fridge. They had a nice comfortable bed and my bed was like a piece of cardboard. We booked our rooms at the same time. The most irritating part of it is the hotel is well aware that the room they gave me was not the same as the suite they gave my friends. They shouldn't be renting that room as a king suite. The hotel did move me but they didn't have any king suites left so they gave me two connecting rooms. I was satisfied with the connecting rooms. The morning I go to leave I noticed that I have bug bites on my feet ankles arms and hand. I'm not sure if its bed bugs or what it is. Bed bugs are usually clusters of bites and these are just like one bite here and there. The condition of the room was poor. The drapes are stained. The furniture is all scratched up the lamp shades were stained. I've been staying at this hampton inn for years and now after this miserable stay I will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Incredible stay, awesome staff helped

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing! take care of your people they are gold
Location: awesome, close to the hospital
I stayed at Hampton due to my soon to be born son. Made an early reservation, and they allow me an early check out. They handled my car, and comp me the valet due to the condition of my wife. She was having serious contractions, but not ready to go back to the hospital. The staff was supportive and helpful, made my wife day. When the time came, they rushed to get the car! and got us a wheelchair for my wife. Above and Beyond service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Nice breakfast. An easy walk to 16th street Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polson

Close to 16th st Mall

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Cinvention center and to the street mall, good restaurants...
Nice clean room, safe parking and great hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hampton near downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Classic Hampton Inn experience, everything you need, not a lot of fluff beyond that. Nice, responsive staff. solid breakfast in the morning. This Hampton is located several blocks from Denver's central mall. There is not a lot to do or eat or shop right around the hotel. But you can save money staying here, and you just have to walk 3/10s of a mile to 16th Street. From there, there are choices galore plus access to public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good hotel. Nice location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We were able to stay in a good location and walk to several bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff very helpful. Breakfast great was to start the day. Clean rooms. Great stay