Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff was delightful and made everything easy. Room was nice and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, very close to the Convention Center

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious room. Good bathroom. Fridge and microwave in room. Bar and coffee shop in lobby. Extremely close to convention center
Cons: The WIFI needs a huge improvement. It cut out about every 30 seconds which was painful for emailing files and using cloud based services.
Location: Very close to many dining and drinking options on 16th. Close to convention center. Easy freeway access.
The Hilton Garden Inn was a nice hotel, extremely close to the Convention Center. A 2 minute walk if you hit the lights wrong. I was there for a convention, so the proximity was nice. It was also very close to tons of dining and drinking options afterwards. Being that it was winter, a 10 minute walk was the max we wanted to do, and in that range, there were countless options. Being there for work, I didn't need much from the hotel, just a nice, central, clean place to sleep and shower, and it provided that. I didn't hit up the indoor pool or gym. The bar was fine, but I didn't eat at the restaurant, since there were better options all around. They did have a coffee shop in the lobby as well, which was very convenient. My only gripes would be that they cleaning wasn't great. I dropped a cashew on the floor my first night there, unbeknownst to me. I spotted it (in plain sight) the next day after the maids came. Kinda bummed me out they didn't get it, so I left it there as a test. It remained there the duration of my 4 day stay. So I don't think the vacuuming is great. Or since I keep my room looking clean, maybe they didn't think it needed to be vacuumed. Also, the free WIFI is super spotty. It would go on and off every 30 seconds or so, so working was extremely challenging on anything web based. Also, I had to re-register daily, which sent all open browser tabs to the Hilton landing page. Annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to great restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The food, service, great internet speed, friendly valet.. Toiletries are nice. Nice clean towels.
Cons: Check all of your refrigerators. Dust the TV stand..Also, the toilet paper rolls are too far even for tall women.
Location: 16th street mall is AMAZING to wind down at..
I was there for work for a few days so I really needed a good night's sleep. The hotel was super clean, friendly, and comfortable. The restaurant also serves great food and service even if you are in a rush and want to take food to go.. The only con about this hotel is that of the 2 different rooms I stayed in over the course of the last few days, the refrigerators made so much noise! One of the rooms had a noisy refrigerator when it was running. The other room had a refrigerator that would sound like it just electrocuted and died every time the cooling system went on stand by. I was too exhausted at the end of a work day to complain about it and was already tucked away in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We would definitely go back and great experience. Staff was friendly and the room was nice and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great! Some things in need of repair.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
We stay in Denver often, but this was the first time at this hotel. Check in was fine, staff friendly, and the lobby inviting and clean! Got to the elevator along with about 20 other guests to find out only 1 out of the 3 elevators was operating! This is an inconvenience throughout the stay! Went to the ice machine to find out it was not working! Had to go to another floor for ice of course on the one elevator which took me 10 minutes to get a bucket of ice. I did see a repair man during my "ice Trip" going to fix the machine. On a positive note, the bar staff was great! As well as the cocktails!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

With one small exception, an excellent hotel stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in with an accommodation for my early (noon time) arrival. Staff respected my choice to not have housekeeping come through my room during my three-day stay. Temperature in the room was ideal--never had to touch the thermostat. Noise from outside the room was nearly non-existent. Electrical plugs build into the lamps on the night stands. PAC-12 network on the TV. Dedicated elevator to get to the basement-level gym and pool, and all the gym equipment was in good working order. Fresh coffee and fruit-infused cold water available for guests in the lobby.
Cons: Feather pillows are standard in most hotels, I understand that. But there are guests who cannot use them; in my case, I'm allergic to feathers and have respiratory trouble at night if I use one. So, it's important for the non-feather pillows to be of equal quality to the feather ones. Most non-feather pillows available in the consumer market are firmer than feather ones, due to the type of in-fill they use. So, guests who require them are accustomed to a firm pillow. Both of the non-feather pillows brought to my room by housekeeping were terrible: lumpy bits of foam, broken down by repeated washings and dryings, with no neck support. I ended up putting a pillow case around the lumbar pillow intended for the side chair, with passible results.
Location: Great location. Just south of the Convention Center means that it's close to downtown and urban residential neighborhoods but with minimal noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! I do apologize for the uncomfortable foam pillows. Stephanie Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for experiencing downtown Denver.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean; comfortable and convenient
Cons: See above
Easy walking to many great restaurants. The co-joined restaurant/bar had a breakfast buffet that was very good. I was in Denver for a convention so was a quick way to get breakfast before the start of the convention. My only gripe is that the price point for the buffet was high. A nice alternative would be to have a lesser price for 1 trip to the buffet. I could have went back for more but no time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near convention center

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel across the streett from the convention. Very Nice breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot...hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Everything was very nice and convenient to our event. Parking required walking to a garage which is not communicated to you. Even finding the hotel front door was a bit of a challenge and hardly to the standards one would expect from a Hilton. And our room, the a/c was not working properly and when we told the desk, they acted as they already knew it was an issue...not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby

Posted Sep 2, 2016
First time in Denver and the location was perfect for walking everywhere! Attractions, restaurants, etc all in one place nearby! The view could have been better if the staff asked for a preference, so that was the only change.