Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient location, friendly staff, BUT

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Wifi down 1/2 the time; room @ 77 degrees until we asked to be moved, and beds not comfortable. Lumpy bedding. Also the warm water in the shower ran out after about 5 minutes each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very close to Convention Center

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My only wish is that breakfast be provided. The hotel was walkable from the Convention Center. It's location is in the heart of downtown, Tge room was quiet and the keirig coffee, microwave, and fridge were nice additions to the room. Ovwoujd stay there again. The staff was friendly abd the lobby was designed well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Place was great location to b-cycles and public transportation access. Downtown access...I was in it-great! The room I had faced the mountains-nice. Buuut, I love a clean fresh swimming pool dip and this was not. Scum on the walls of the pool and water clarity was less than sparkly. That is the only complaint I have. Otherwise well done Hilton Garden Inn Denver! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful family staycation was had thanks to this affordable option. Close to everything we wanted to do in Downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, CO

Great Place Downtown Denver & Convention Center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the room amenities were fantastic including a fridge/microwave plus Free Wi-Fi included which is hard to find downtown.
Cons: The hot water was slow getting to the room, but once it was hot there was no shortage of hot water
Location: 16th Street Mall, Downtown Denver, Capital Building, Convention Center
I Will be stay there again. It is a great location for Downtown Denver, 16th Street Mall, and Convention Center all which are within a moments walk. Mile High Stadium, Coors Field, Pepsi Center & Etlich's Garden are close enough to walk if desired to walk there or a very quick drive. Great room, nice pool/hot tub area. Only small issue would be the hot water to a long time to get hot in the room, but once it did there was never a shortage of hot water. No complaints at all. Would recommend it to all travels staying in Downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; comfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: it's location
Location: Close to the 16th Street Mall, the Pavilions and even Coors Field (about 1 mile walk)
Great location downtown -- close to 16th Street Mall, the Pavilions and even walking distance (~1 mile) to Coors Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff, awesome location and super clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Had a great time in Denver

Posted May 26, 2017
We had a great time in Denver- the room was great and a wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Great access to 16th street

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel shows her age. Water fixtures in the bathroom were old and the shower was hard to adjust temperature. Parking at this location sucks and the valet was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfort and proximity

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the convention center.
Cons: Shuttle service and probably free breakfast?
Location: Centrally located in downtown Denver. A short walk to the 16th street mall for shopping and dining options.
I was in Denver for a 4-day conference. This hotel was just across the convention center. I would often go back to my room to rest or freshen up. Staff was friendly, room was clean and there was always coffee, tea or water at the lobby. I also saved by booking a room here instead of at the nearby convention hotels.