Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain Views

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Views, service, comfort, good location and many choices for dining nearby.
Cons: Pool was nice, reasonably clean - but felt like a fishbowl, especially at night. Breakfast - only option was buffet - too much.
Location: Good location, many dining choices nearby and convenient to main highways.
Our room had a view of the mountains, was in a good location, many choices for dining nearby. The staff was most accommodating and friendly. Overall experience - due to location, view, service - was very good, and we would return when in Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Very conveniently located!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Being more prepared for arriving guest.
My experience upon arrival was not very pleasant. I called prior to getting to the hotel to see if I could get there earlier than the check in time, as I got into town sooner than I was expecting to. The gentleman that I spoke with said it was fine, that it would be ready within the hour. I was with my husband and children so we stopped to eat first. We drove in, so our children were ready for a nap. When we got to the hotel we were informed that we were booked in the wrong room, a king suite. I asked how long until it was ready, no one could tell me an exact time. I let them know that we needed to change and asked if there was anything we could do. I was told to use the hotel bathroom to change. I was not very happy! I have small children that needed a diaper change. I was told that someone would call me as soon as my room was ready, no one ever did. I ended up calling after 3 hours and was finally told that my room was ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for your review and the information. I'm sorry about the experience you had with check in. We will review with our team and work to make sure your next experience is much smoother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,fl

Awesome

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was great convenient restaurants right outside your door and location very close to downtown. Hotel was clean and staff was excellent.would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you jackie for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry creek, denver co

Great Staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was excellent! They were out of popcorn and about 30min after I got to my room there was a knock at the door and Tony from the front desk had somehow located some or ran and bought some but he went above and beyond. I'll definitely stay again:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks jami for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service, and we will recognize Tony as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with decent amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
its an older hotel but it was renovated with a modern amenities and decor. Clean room with a nice bed. the pillows were a bit lumpy. the front desk girl gave me a free toothbrush, toothpaste and a disposable razor. the lobby bar was busy and pretty fun to hang around in. without hilton honors, no free wifi and an expensive and not so worth it continental breakfast. also, the lobby snack and coffee shop has a decent selection of food but sadly had really slow service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Met up with our kids for the weekend. Disappointed there was no area for us to join together except the commons area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience.. 😊

Posted Nov 19, 2016
After having a bad and nightmare experience. God always provide and angel... Excellent experience with customer service Mrs. Milagros was doing her job doing her best to help us as a customer .... I will definitely recommend this hotel also manager really nice and understanding other employees also doing their job facilities really clean again excellent customer service... amazing experience.... 5 star and Good price for excellent hotel.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great all over. Shower was disappointing, very little water pressure, other than that, excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusty and employees are very rude not friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very dusty resulting in allergy attacks the whole stay. Front lobby employees seemed very rude or afraid to say hello. In the whole three days not a single employee said hello once. Wouldn't stay here again, not at all. Quit frankly changed my opinion in Hilton Garden Inns. Employees could be more friendly. Coffee in the morning was nice. Room smelled like dirty feet for the first two days, had to find housekeeping myself and ask for febreeze or something to help get rid of that nasty gym looker room smell. Pool and hot tub were ok, not great but ok. Overall we will be vacationing in Denver again however definitely not at this hotel. Staff needs retrained on curtesy, friendliness as soon as possible. And yes bring your own soda, snacks and water. The little lobby shop had side for $6!!! Yes that's $6 for (1) 16oz Coke!!! I feel ashamed to have even given in and bought a few.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The rooms are showing their age.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is my second stay where something in the room has been an annoyance. This time, the toilet clearly had an internal leak that caused it to fill the tank every 20 minutes. Not the end of the world, but enough of a frustration to make the stay less pleasant. No safes in the rooms. Seriously, this is 2016, and almost all the hotels I stay in have in-room safes. They aren't total protection, but they do give a sense of security to customers.