Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franktown, Co

Great stay for long or short term

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: The breakfast was a little pricey so we just went down the street to eat.
Location: Movie shopping, and easy access to highway
Staff was amazing and very helpful. It was a very comfortable bed and clean rooms. I love the Keurig in the room and wished I brought my own K-cups. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dave, Thanks so much for your kind words about our staff! It's always wonderful to hear from our guests! We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Convienant location. We would definitely stay again if the chance arose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the HGI Highlands Ranch! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience. We hope that your travels bring you back to our hotel again soon!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our bill was $95....but my card was charged $106. I'll never go back. They ripped me off. Done
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
This is very surprising to hear, and we are sorry this has happened to you! As your review was posted anonymously, please call the hotel directly with your reservation information, and ask for our Front Office Manager. Tracy will happily look into the charges and rectify the situation for you! You can count on us to take care of guest issues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from West Jordan, UT

Great quite place with a friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We did not need much as we were from out of town to visit family. The Garden Inn was clean, quite, and had a great staff. Very comfortable. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank you for selecting the HGI Highlands Ranch while in town. We're so happy you had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay! We hope to have you with us next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Cheyenne, WY

Had a great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only gripe was I asked for a 6am wake-up, receptionist repeated it over the phone correctly, but I got a 5am wake-up instead and I really could have used the extra hour. Overall it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Kevin, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I'm so sorry about the early wake-up call; we can certainly appreciate how important that extra hour of sleep is, especially when you are traveling. We'll be sure to do better next time, please come stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Denver

Great stay, Great hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable room. Highly recommended, conveniently located, close to restaurants, freeway, a movie theater, and shopping. Perfect for business and leisure travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for staying with us! We agree with you, and feel that we are located close to all the activities our guests enjoy! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel needs work on cleaning

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
the only issue I had in how clean the room was , is that I found a dirty sock in the closet that was not mine obviously
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly make sure that your comments reach our housekeeping department, that we may correct this issue for the future. Take care, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

Nice hotel - disappointed in breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Breakfast looked like a free continental but was not. It was $11.95. Breakfast provided was definitely not worth that price. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with our breakfast. While it is not included in your overnight stay, we do have several pricing options for breakfast. We offer all-you-can-eat continental items for just $6.95. For $11.95, you may upgrade to the full hot breakfast, which includes cooked-to-order omelettes, pancakes, eggs, etc. We also offer a la carte items starting at just $1.50 each. It is our hope that these tiered options will satisfy all of our different guests. Again, thank you for your response, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice hotel and staff. Very comfortable beds and a beautiful view of mountains and very close to red rocks and other parks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Elle M., Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond! We are so happy to hear that our property was central to all your planned activities! Thank you for choosing the HGI Highlands Ranch; see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. willing to accommodate special requests. On site restaurant was open until 9pm. Breakfast was available for an extra charge. My only complaint was the bed was a bit too firm for my comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Bill Verity, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments about our staff's willingness to accommodate all your needs! We're so thrilled to hear that you were well taken care of on your trip! I do apologize that the bed was not quite what you were used to. If there is any way for us to help make you more comfortable with extra pillows or blankets, we hope that you will let us know. See you next time!