Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the standards I have of a Holiday Inn

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easily accessible and close public transit
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated/updated, cared for.
The staff and location are good but the rooms are old and not well maintained. Would not stay here again unless the renovate the rooms. We liked that we were able to get public transit right across the street to downtown. Would be nice if the staff were a little more knowledgeable about the trains and which ones to take. Breakfast was good. Rooms and maintenance are our big complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The light rail is so great for traveling downtown! Glad you enjoyed that. I hope you give us another chance to make this up to you ! Stephanie Glasier General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Things were fine. Was told the pool was open - it was NOT.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Stephanie Glasier, Hotel Management
Thank you or your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express. So sorry to hear that you were misinformed on when our pool opens. It does open very soon. I am hoping you will give us another chance to make this up to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bb

Great hotel with easy access

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Staff. Room. Breakfast. All great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Stephanie Glasier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I do hope to see you again soon! Stephanie Glasier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was pleasant and clean! Breakfast was well done too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora Medical Center. So pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! I do hope you come back and see us again very soon! Stephanie Glasier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Close to everywhere ,Hospital is so close

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice staff ,nice personality the staff at night she said she is from Senegal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service,

Posted Feb 17, 2017
the front desk keet calling me on the phone to charge me a deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Lobby and breakfast very spacious

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I wok hard and like to lay down with soft pillow,And varity of breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The traffic noise from the highway kept us from getting a good night's sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to fairly good restaurants.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very friendly staff and a good breakfast with many selections. Close to where I was working.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I travel extensively and often stay in 5 star hotels due to the fact that various business activities are actually located at those hotels. I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because it was close to a place that I needed to visit. One week later, I stayed at the Marriot in downtown Denver. I can honestly say that the Holiday Inn Express out did the Marriot on every category that mattered -- except doorman.