Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Two nights

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location to DIA
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Not applicable to my stay. Stayed because of location by DIA
Stayed one night prior to flying out of DIA and one night when arrived back. Very convenient to be able to park car at hotel for $5 a night as opposed to parking at DIA. Saved substantial money and very convenient bus shuttle to and from the air port from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Felt better than home

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything it was just right.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location of the hotel was close to every store you can think of .Restaurants,bars movie ,parks.
I stayed at two holiday Inn while I was in Colorado .It was the best sleep I ever got, for me it was the bed it felt better than my home.The second thing was the breakfast it was always fresh.The staff was friendly and helpful and it was so convenient for me. The location was in the heart of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was noisy.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The shuttle was very convenient.
Cons: Maybe offer ear plugs to your guests.
The room was just too noisy and the coffee machine didn't work. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If you stay, take ear plugs and be prepared to be up around 4:30 when people start moving around. Doors kept opening and slamming in at 4:30 and there was some crazy equipment that kept turning off and on all night. No, it wasn't my heater in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Bad bathroom

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Bathroom was dirty Bed was dirty like they just went in and made the bed and went on Not enough towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knott

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice clean Would stay again Mm n nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent hotel stay only spoiled by loud person talking on her phone until 2:30 am in room next door. Walls are pretty thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
HIE is our go to hotel, always a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room deal

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean and love the breakfast selection. Location is near the airport and 25 mins from downtown. Overall, it's a nice experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, Il.

Short stay only one night. had an early flight.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location location. Quick access to the airport.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night. Needed a hotel close to the airport because of an early flight.
Check in process was very fast. The room was just as ordered and exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: clean; excellent breakfast
Cons: better pillows - firm not firm. soft was not comfortable
great for quick stay - pleasant staff - excellent breakfast, especially the cinnamon rolls