Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

location and service in Denver

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't ink of a thing.
Location: Both a city mall and pedestrian mall with free shuttle to Union Station and the city's great public transit. Denver has a world class Art Museum.
I gave this a 4 because prior to arrival, the temperature plummeted and burst a pipe and the staff were dealing with it --fabulously. Otherwise, a 5! The suite was spacious with a bedroom view of the Rockies. Every morning a great, freshly cooked breakfast was available with staff who just couldn't do enough for you. And the complimentary evening food and drink offering could have substituted for a dinner out! The location was great, and being a block off the mall guaranteed quiet. For anyone wanting to spend 3 or more nights in Denver, book here. You won't get that "too many days in a small box" feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Overall this was a nice hotel. Staff is accommodating and breakfast was above average for a complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious comfortable room, friendly staff, free hot chocolate and cookies, great breakfast
Location: We walked to the Olde Spaghetti Factory, down 16the street, plenty of shopping and holiday lights
We stayed one night, celebrating our 41 anniversary. The front desk kindly gave us a room facing the parade route for the parade of lights. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. We were able to walk to all the sights we had planned and enjoyed the hot chocolate in front of their lovely fireplace. The breakfast was so much better than the usual muffin and coffee, eggs, bacon, hash browns, Nutella stuffed croissants and more. Nice hotel we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Have stayed here multiple time and I have never had an issue. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center. Easy walking distance to the convention center, and lots of excellent local restaurants. Free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Great location !

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities
Cons: Parking is too costly
Check in was fast and friendly. Room was very nice. Had hot breakfast buffett every morning and most evenings there is a free social. Pool and hottub were great! My only complaint was cost of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartwell, GA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good, and happy hour snacks and appetizers were enough to make a meal of.
Cons: We had no complaints. There's nothing we would change.
Location: Good location; a block away from 16th street with lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Well Done

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: great location
Very upbeat and fine. Enjoyed my stay. Used exercise room, pool, had breakfast and dinner [Monday to Thursday all included]. Wine and beer included as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, It

Make Homewood Suites Great Again

Posted Sep 8, 2016
$40 a night to valet a car. Lobby floor was always dirty and breakfast was one of the worst we've ever had and one morning we waited 15 mins for coffee and on our last day our room wasn't cleaned. Only plus was location very close to many restaurants and within walking distance of Coors Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Awesome stay at downtown Denver.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location. room. staff. breakfast.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: short drive to aquarium and zoo. walking distance to mall and capitol. Shot ride on free shuttle to ball parks.
This is an awesome hotel in downtown Denver. The location was perfect, directly across the street from the shopping mall. Front desk and valet were friendly and accommodating. The room was very modern and roomy with two TV's. the breakfast was excellent. We only stayed for one night. We had a great time shopping and visiting the aquarium. The next day we hopped on the free shuttle to see the Rockies game. I will definitely return when I need to stay in Denver again.