Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 12, 2016
They charged my card multiple time and made it so I had no money for my trip home even though I paid cash for the whole stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
So sorry for the mix up with your credit card; a free night was given; to my knowledge you did want one night on your credit card which we charged. We did not charge your cc for the entire stay - it was authorizations only. Aside from this, we hope you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice motel, very clean and yummy full breakfast!

Posted May 21, 2016
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the ice rink

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Biking and running along paved paths, driving into foothills to see nature and wildlife, American Indian celebration
We were close to the ice rink and expressways. There were many choices of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Desk clerk Timothy went out of his way to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way! We will make sure Tim sees your review!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars - we hope that means you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The keys had to be rekeyed on a daily basis. Front desk said the doors most likely needed new batteries and they would check on it. Didn't resolve.
Location: Close to dining and grocery store.
The hotel itself was nice, the customer service of the daytime front desk staff was appalling. Wet floors without any signs up, staff clearly annoyed at breakfast, front desk staff complaining on multiple days of my 3 night stay that they were sick and annoyed to help when asking for availability to extend reservation. Detailing the extent of their personal illness. Voicing that system showed card had been declined for an incidental charge under $10 when it was actually the Expedia ghost card and the staff was unaware how to link to cc they had taken at check in for incidentals. The staff argued when asked for clarification because my app for cc given for incidentals (they have a small store for kitchenette) showed the appropriate charge and the front desk was requesting to take charge again. Instead they repeated and loudly announced the card had been declined. When I requested to speak with a Supervisor the front desk employee crossed her arms and stared. The Manager knew immediately that it was the Expedia ghost card and not my card the employee was looking at but didn't apologize instead said they couldn't adjust the room as I had booked from a 3rd party vendor. I hadn't requested to make a room adjustment, but the service was shocking. How about I'm sorry my front desk staff is being rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by jeanette, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the responses that you encountered during your stay. We will make every effort to make sure the attitudes and approaches of our front desk agents to issues is changed going forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I wanted to like this hotel more than I can

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The layout was good and the kitchen well stocked. The access was easy on and off the highway
Cons: Better couch, windows with the decorative strips not falling out, sturdier mattress, proper blanket, the coverlet too light, add tea kettle, etc
Location: Rox restaurant was nice, easy access to shopping and groceries as well as on and off highway to other areas.
The hotel was in the middle of a remodel, the lobby was a mess, the noise of construction too much and the room had many things needing fixing. The couch and bed were not comfortable. The layout was good and the kitchen well stocked with good appliances except the knobs were even upside down, so while trying to boil water I had the temp on medium not high but could not tell. The kitchen needs a water kettle and the bathroom needs a vent. It was clean and laid out well, just disappointed in the myriad of little things that added up to an uncomfortable stay. Perhaps when its all done and the gym is reopened I would consider another visit. Finally the access was easy on and off the highway, but it is by no means in the nicest part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the little things that added up to a not great stay for you. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way and we hope your next stay with us is without issues!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars - we hope that means you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way!
5 out of 5
by Christina

Would stay here again for sure

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Madison, WI

Business stay followed by snowed-in stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple of days while in town for a meeting. Good breakfast and decent coffee in the lobby. Really got to know the lobby when a snow storm kept me there for an extra day. Nice big room, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you our way!