Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Air conditioning in room was not working. Drawing in dresser would not stay closed. Not enough detail taken by cleaning staff or they would have recognized this. Room wa 80 degrees when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I knew it was under construction when I booked. However, the AC kept tripping the breaker in the living room. Also, missed housekeeping one of the 3 days. Its an average suite hotel, the kitchen didnt have any countertop space, so it was very tight. The coffee maker didnt fit on the counter next to the microwave. Had they installed an over the stove microwave, installed cabinets under the sink (instead of just being open), also, similar suites have an icemaker in the freezer, this room did not. The room was clean and the sofa bed was actually more comfortable than the queen mattresses. All in all, I will probably stay there again, but they could have taken more advantage of the construction to make the room work better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to everything that we needed. Room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Early check in because of Snow.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. The young lady at front desk and the breakfast lady greeted you with a smile and were very nice and helpful.
Cons: no.
Location: There are a few restaurants a short walk away from the hotel and you don't have to cross any busy streets.
I was on the second part of my trip to Colorado and I had planned to do some things in the Lakewood area but it was snowing and I was in a rental car. I tried to get into a shopping center parking lot and got stuck and two young men were nice enough to get me unstuck. After that experience I decided to go straight to Homewood Suites. The Homewood had no problem letting me check in well before the normal 3:00pm check in time. The set up of the room was nice so that I could take care of other business. The hotel is located in a place where I could also take a short walk to a few restaurants. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. I ate breakfast at the hotel and was very impressed with the lady who made sure that everything was in order. She greet everyone with a smile and explained about the food and was willing to help if someone needed assistance. I had a very good experience at Homewood Suites, I will have to keep them in mind when I need to be in that area again.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Very nice hotel - wonderful staff In the breakfas

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Have a nice night and the ladies serving in working in the breakfast area made it even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice, great staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Almost home

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
the food service was great, walk-in shower was perfect for our needs. Too bad they have reduced their handicapped facilities to the bottom floor, ours was next to the noisey elevator shaft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for price, old, marginal breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
As expected for the price. Very pleasant front desk person. No signs to ice machine, then was not functioning, sounds like for some time but no sign or anything. Also ice bucket with a huge Crack in the bottom, was leaking water from adyer it was washed-front desk again sounds like aware of this but no others to replace and ? If they would be at all. They shouldnt just keep known non-functioning items in the room. Just very frustrating after a very long day and unexpected need to stay in a hotel because of weather. Room some of that odor common with older hotels, kind of musty Breakfast VERY minimal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels