Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Early check in because of Snow.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. The young lady at front desk and the breakfast lady greeted you with a smile and were very nice and helpful.
Cons: no.
Location: There are a few restaurants a short walk away from the hotel and you don't have to cross any busy streets.
I was on the second part of my trip to Colorado and I had planned to do some things in the Lakewood area but it was snowing and I was in a rental car. I tried to get into a shopping center parking lot and got stuck and two young men were nice enough to get me unstuck. After that experience I decided to go straight to Homewood Suites. The Homewood had no problem letting me check in well before the normal 3:00pm check in time. The set up of the room was nice so that I could take care of other business. The hotel is located in a place where I could also take a short walk to a few restaurants. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. I ate breakfast at the hotel and was very impressed with the lady who made sure that everything was in order. She greet everyone with a smile and explained about the food and was willing to help if someone needed assistance. I had a very good experience at Homewood Suites, I will have to keep them in mind when I need to be in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice, great staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for price, old, marginal breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
As expected for the price. Very pleasant front desk person. No signs to ice machine, then was not functioning, sounds like for some time but no sign or anything. Also ice bucket with a huge Crack in the bottom, was leaking water from adyer it was washed-front desk again sounds like aware of this but no others to replace and ? If they would be at all. They shouldnt just keep known non-functioning items in the room. Just very frustrating after a very long day and unexpected need to stay in a hotel because of weather. Room some of that odor common with older hotels, kind of musty Breakfast VERY minimal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Great Price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I came out here with my family to visit my grandma. This felt like home away from home. Love it and will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but room could use improvements.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty nice. The staff is nice, and the pool was a great way to unwind. The room was better than expected, but had a few downfalls. The pull out couch wasnt comfortable at all, and when I was able to use the bed, I got bug bites. The air conditioner was too cold and when it was turned off, it got too hot instantly. Of only it had a just fan option...I had an infant with me, and online I read there was a crib / bassinet that I could use free, ND when I asked for one, I was given an uncomfortable playpen that was too big for my newborn to use...so I was without a place for my baby to sleep for a few days The location was hard to find at first, but it's super close to everything, so it was very easy to get around town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions and smelled like pot

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel we've ever stayed at. The hallways and elevators smelled of pot so bad I did not want to leave the room with my kids! I read that on other reviews which leads me to believe it might be an internal problem there. Also, the furniture was in poor condition and looked like something from a trash bin, the pull out sofa bed was beyond uncomfortable that even my 11 year old couldn't sleep because of the springs digging into his back. I would really look into staying somewhere else and never come back to this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean room with comfy bed. Welcoming staff. Loved the complimentary breakfast and dinner buffet.......it was yummy. Also loved the orange sliced infused water dispenser in the lobby. Best hotel stay I have ever had.