Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Early check in because of Snow.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. The young lady at front desk and the breakfast lady greeted you with a smile and were very nice and helpful.
Cons: no.
Location: There are a few restaurants a short walk away from the hotel and you don't have to cross any busy streets.
I was on the second part of my trip to Colorado and I had planned to do some things in the Lakewood area but it was snowing and I was in a rental car. I tried to get into a shopping center parking lot and got stuck and two young men were nice enough to get me unstuck. After that experience I decided to go straight to Homewood Suites. The Homewood had no problem letting me check in well before the normal 3:00pm check in time. The set up of the room was nice so that I could take care of other business. The hotel is located in a place where I could also take a short walk to a few restaurants. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. I ate breakfast at the hotel and was very impressed with the lady who made sure that everything was in order. She greet everyone with a smile and explained about the food and was willing to help if someone needed assistance. I had a very good experience at Homewood Suites, I will have to keep them in mind when I need to be in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice, great staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel in a nice area of town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was amazing. Each day the food was more than we expected. Very fresh and tasty. The kitchen staff went above and beyond!!
Cons: Satisfied
Location: Shopping, a variety of nice restaurants and movie theater.
We were staying for 5 days and we were all extremely happy with our room and the staff was very accommodating!! Linda in the breakfast area is exceptional !! She went above and beyond her duties!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

One night with my family was very comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Meets the standard or excel in space and amenities provided in each suite. Was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check-in
Location: Everything is within 20 minutes.
Slow and sloppy check-in. Got older room, because it was only available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and room size. It was also a convenient uber ride to Red Rocks. We would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Incidentally chose a smoking room when making reservation but can say the room was not overcome with cigarette smell. Breakfast bar was not as well kept up and staff at breakfast was not very friendly. Overall the hotel is a clean, nice place. Would stay again only nonsmoking ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the room.
Cons: the pool and the hot tub.
Location: there are places to eat near by and like almost everything you have to drive to other places in Denver for entertainment.
The only problem was the hot tub was out of order and the pool was small. Otherwise this hotel was comfortable and in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,texas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Use to be an excellent hotel. No maid service now , for a kitchen suite there were no utensils Until we asked and it took them a couple of days to get it to us. And the price has gone up also. Won't stay again. And we stay 1-2 weeks every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great suite, very clean, a little hard to find as it is tucked in behind some other buildings. Overall, highly recommend it.