Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon, Co

Location & funky fun.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Best pillows ever. Afternoon wine party. & location.
Cons: Bed was too hard for me. Would be great to have a doughnut or two to go with the comp coffee & tea in the morning.
Terrific downtown boutique hotel. Large rooms with the high ceilings. Funky, cool decor and a location that can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Maryland

The best hotel in Denver.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. My room was gorgeous. The hotel restaurant, Panzanos, was delightful and delicious.
Cons: "I Love You Just The Way You Are" - Billy Joel
Location: Wells Fargo Bank, Wild Women Wine, Aveda Institute Denver (16th Street Mall)
If I ever visit Denver again, I will stay at Hotel Monaco. If anyone I knows is interested in visiting Colorado; I will strongly urge them to stay at Hotel Monaco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Great downtown stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel, especially if you have a dog (the Hotel Monaco is very dog-friendly). Location is terrific for downtown amenities. The room was spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spicewood, Texas

Denver Trip

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very quaint and personable. Panzano restaurant in the hotel was awesome.
This hotel was amazing. Spent a week in the rockies and ended up here at the end of our trip. Perfect end to our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel is close to many great things to do in the downtown area. Staff is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Quirky character, pretty cool
Cons: Bar was under construction so having an evening cocktail wasn't an option
Location: LoDo with 16th Street Mall and Union Station
Nice place, centrally located near all that is LoDo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Hotel, Lobby, Staff, & Location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Zero.
Location: 16th Street Mall is awesome. Tons of restaurants and a few shops. Definitely stop by The Tattered Bookstore. SO cool.
I'd give the Hotel Monaco 10 stars if I could. From the moment we walked into the gorgeous lobby to check-in, I fell in love. The staff is truly magnificent. The decor is beautiful and artistic. Tall ceilings and gorgeous lighting. This is just the lobby. We got to our room and my husband and I were in awe. It was so big and open, and beautifully decorated. The window let in light, but the curtains kept it out for sleeping in. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed meticulously made. Bathroom clean and well lit. We had our Boston Terrier with us and she was treated like royalty. They have pet beds and bowls. AND they don't charge a pet fee (unless you have a really big dog). Not once did I see any pet messes or smell any odors. SO CLEAN. My husband and I used the gym our entire stay - it's a great facility! They have water and complimentary ear buds, which was wonderful because I forgot mine. Every morning they had complimentary hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate! In the evenings, they had wine and hot chocolate hour. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. And the deal we got on Expedia was incredible! I will definitely stay here every time I go to Denver because I felt like a queen. We didn't want to leave. Highly recommend - ESPECIALLY if you have a dog. Thanks for a lovely stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fatal

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Tener calefacción en invierno
El hotel no tenía la calefacción funcionando y si no les regresan el dinero a nuestros pasajeros demandaremos al hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Love the free 5pm happy hour.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Wished the coffee was in my room but had to get dressed to go downstairs to the coffee bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Ideally located blending the old with the new.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room was a little drafty, and I felt cold during the night.
Location: Downtown. It is close to Denver famous sites, rail ways, theaters, stores, and court house.
Monaco Hotel has old warm charm, exquisite décor, and a dignified staff. I appreciated the subtle and quiet elegance in my room that appropriated privacy.