Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and easily accommodated a room change for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - we are happy to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Love to stay here, small and cozy.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Rooms are small but comfortable. Hotel is small so there is always personal attention. I always stay here when I visit Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We love being your home away from home and that you enjoy our small boutique personality. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, excellent room

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel in downtown Denver. Staff is nice and helpful. The room with balcony is spacious, nice, with a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Christian! Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're happy to hear our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed a balcony room. We hope to see you back in Denver sometime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this thoughtful review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Premium location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Thin windows means lots of street noise. We kept looking to see if they were open. Everything else is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Timothy! Thank you for your review and feedback on the street noise. We are actively working on a solution to prevent additional sounds from disturbing our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great hotel, nice vibe

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location downtown, very walkable neighborhood. The hotel restaurant, The Nickel, is outstanding - food, decor, atmosphere. Loved the room, and staff were friendly and attentive. The price was really reasonable for a luxury hotel in the heart of the city. And it's quieter than other options - felt more like a boutique hotel, but with all the amenities we could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Alice! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you had some great food at The Nickel and that our staff helped make your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Immediately adjacent to the Denver Center for the Performing Arts and the Colorado Convention Center.
Excellent service. Volunteered to do a "deep cleaning" of the room, because of my wife's allergies. Check-in staff made a note to tell me they had done the "deep cleaning". All staff members were very attentive and friendly. The hotel has a full-size, courtesy SUV to drop off and pick up within a few mile radius. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast in "The Study" was also fine. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're happy to hear we were able to get the space deep cleaned for you , ad that you enjoyed the use of the courtesy car and our onsite dining options. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Choice!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: So clean and beautifully decorated. The best is the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Performing Arts Center, the ally quaint part of town and shopping. Easy to get to Boulder.
Hotel Teatro is a beautiful, clean. centrally located hotel with staff that could not possibly be nicer or more accommodating. I will definitely come back. A huge plus is the valet service with some really nice guys who will drive you to anywhere in Denver within about a 2.5 radius in Denver and give you tips on where to go and what to do. You can't get that in New York!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
M! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable stay and a great overall guest experience. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. When we arrived before check in time, no problem--we were immediately checked in. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The gentlemen who ran the valet service were great, especially Mark, who was kind enough to give us some helpful tips. The wait staff was also excellent. A special shout out to Scott who helped us to squeeze in breakfast prior to our ski day. Our dinner at the Nickel was amazing. All in all, a memorable experience. We highly recommend Hotel Teatro!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Karen! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. The overall guest experience is so incredibly important to us and we couldn't be happier that Mark and the rest of our team helped make your time in Denver memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique and Chic

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Loved the look and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: give me a deal! I want to come back soon!
Location: close to everything Denver
Checked in late to the hotel. staff was more than happy to assist me at 11:45 pm with all my needs. I didn't eat on my spirit flight in because God forbid spirit gives you one free thing on their flights. Nickel & Nickel restaurant served up amazing late night room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that our overnight menu was perfect for your late arrival. Check our "Special Offers" page + signup for more info about our latest deals! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager