Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The entire week visit was very pleasant. The staff is extremely helpful and accompanying. Both dining option were top class. We will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled you had a memorable stay and that you got to enjoy a meal at both The Nickel and in The Study. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Denver business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The entire week visit was very pleasant. The staff is extremely helpful and accompanying. Both dining option were top class. We will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent time with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel nice and comfortable with a good room. However the gym is very small and would expect better from 4.5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and we look forward to improving our gym in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff is exceptionally nice - you can walk To a lot if nice restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the heart of downtown Denver and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Great location. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Craig! Thanks for reviewing Hotel Teatro - we're glad our staff and location were impressive and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Fun

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We spent 4 nights exploring Downtown Denver. Great location and easy access to public transportation. Many great restaurants in walking distance. Hotel had very cool feeling and we enjoyed the old time ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're so glad you enjoyed being right in all the action and our vintage charm. We hope to see you back in Denver soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Close to everything in downtown Denver

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a bit noisy at night unfortunately Very classy and comfortable other than that I can sleep through anything. My friends could not Lol Deep soaking tub was shown in my room description but then when I arrived I was told that it wasn't guaranteed I ended up getting one in a King Deliux but lost my queen with a patio. Hi booked through Expedia which I love but the Hotel needs to change their descriptions of the rooms Staff was very accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Hanan! We're sorry to hear about the extra noise from across the street; unfortunately it's more difficult to find a solution when it's not our building - we hope you return back for a more restful visit. We have informed our front desk team and management of the upgrade policy and making sure our guests are aware of what they get and what they may lose when describing rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel Teatro - Not bad

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I will start off by saying that the Hotel is exceptionally well done in terms of decor. You can just tell it is a very cool place to be from the time you walk into the lobby. It is obviously an older Hotel but it has been re-done in such a way that gives you the modernness of a new hotel but still hanging on to that older, rustic, vibe to it. Classy. Check in was easy. My only complaint was that they didn't tell me they would charge $100 per night for incidentals. It wasn't a problem, I was just caught off guard. I've worked in hotels where they may hold 75-100 per stay. 100 per night seemed weird. But whatever it was fine. The room was really nice. Bathroom layout and lighting were luxurious. Bed was a bit firm for my taste but it worked. Sound was the biggest issue here. Both from the hallways and outside in general. All hours of the night you could hear people walking up and down the halls. The gap in between the door and the floor was unusually large. I do however understand this is an old hotel so that really didn't bother me. Outside on the other hand was out of control. Both nights of our stay were a little rough. One night the four seasons, which is directly across the street, had its fire alarm pulled. The noise flooded our room like there wasn't even a wall there. This lasted 3 hours until 4 in the morning. On top of this, you can literally make out conversations that are happening 6 floors below you on the street. Overall though.. not bad for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi C.M. Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are happy to hear you found our decor and style cool and classy - exactly what we were going for. We base our incidentals on property history and our competitors - we hope that wasn't much of an issue for you. We had a handful of complaints about the noise from the Four Seasons across the street, unfortunately there isn't much we can do to predict or fix those fire alarms. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with a more peaceful stay. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel & Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was unique and the staff was incredible.
Cons: Nothing. It really was perfect.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Didn't explore much further than that.
Super cute boutique hotel. Rooms are small, but most boutique hotels tend to have smaller rooms. The character made up for it ten fold. The front room provided a great atmosphere for breakfast and the bar are was so unique that I was fully entertained by the drinks and the décor. Location was walking distance to many great restaurants. Will for sure return for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Susan! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro; we are so thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed a couple meals on property. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown elegance

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beautiful suite and the guest amenities are top notch! Grab a drink at the Nickel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and the cocktail program at The Nickel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager