Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get a away

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My husband thought the room was too small, but I thought it was comfortable and handy. Enjoyed the ambiance and location. We had dinner at Oceanaire and went to the Buell. Perfect 1 time parking and lovely night to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over night stay very pleasing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location . Cleanliness.
Cons: Expand restaurant menus
Staff and room cleanliness excellent though room it self a little small . On site restaurant very good but limited menus.Bar had many choices of craft beer. Located down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent, very helpful and polite! The room was extremely clean and quiet! We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Teatro! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Carpets in the room very worn and dirty. The staff was very slow to respond to basic needs such as getting a table for breakfast etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
We're very disappointed with the information included in your review, and we apologize we weren't able to provide a solution while you were on property. Our breakfast is a "seat-yourself" service, we hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great City location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and restaurant
Cons: The prawn course was very light on in comparison to the other dishes on the menu
Location: City Centre, easy access to free transport
Fantastic staff, great service, friendly and knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi L! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and that our staff was both friendly and knowledgeable. We hope to see you again soon and make a better recommendation when dining at The Nickel! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well played Hotel Teatro!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: 24/7 room service but no healthy choices. I was there to watch a climbing competition but if I'd been competing I'd have been hosed.
Everything was top notch, no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! (We will definitely share your feedback with our F+B department!) Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

subpar hotel with four seasons across the street

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Extremely loud, uncomfortable bed, room was dirty. Great location and beautiful lobby. Not what we expected for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review - we are so sorry your stay wasn't as relaxing as we know our guests anticipate. It sounds like something may have been off, we hope to make this up to you in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed here because we were going to a concert at the Pepsi Center. Great Location. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars. Valet is $40/night which I think is extreme but most hotels downtown are same price. There is a parking garage kiddy corner to hotel, but overnight parking was about the same. Overall, beds were comfy and rooms were spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your time with us at Hotel Teatro! Parking rates downtown are definitely on the pricier side; we do our best to price appropriately + pair that with a great customer experience (our bell guys are the best in the city!) We're happy to hear you enjoyed being in the heart of downtown - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice location and the hotel provides shuttle from/to Union Stations. That would be a big help for costumers who take air flight to the city because there is RTD A Line direct from/to airport. Nickel restaurant in the hotel tasty and fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver + that our courtesy car service was helpful. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Teatro + The Nickel again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Great location to downtown convention center.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great staff. Rooms are clean. Location is close to several restaurants and activities. Just far enough away from the crowds around convention center, but within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us Paul! We love that you liked your room and our staff, being close to the convention center does have its perks - we're happy to have been in the perfect location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager